We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
9
22
30
16
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
22
30
16
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews renovation process rooms are large bars within walking distance including bathroom waffles great view of the falls floor room nice bonus the river walk two queen beds meeting room bit dated would stay here again potatoes weir cleanliness sofa
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 96 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

Place looks like a dive from outside. Mismatched paint and generally run down.
Room was nice, clean, smelled good. Free wifi and nice people.
Location is really great. There is a large man made waterfall running along the street and its actually worth checking out even if your not staying.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sean E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2018

This hotel is directly across the street from the Falls. This is an older property that has seen better days. Rodeway shares the check-in with it's highrise sister, Quality Inn, hotel next door.
The exterior looks like it needs paint, the concrete stairs to the exterior corridors are spauled with paint missing and rust, the pool in July is under repair, and the list goes on.
The room had a funky smell. The floor in the room squeaked and waffled. The exterior door unlocked and it took a shoulder to open as it drug across the carpet. It appeared that some renovation had been done in recent times as the tile in bathroom appeared newer.
On a redeeming note, the price was exceptional and the bed was comfortable. Although, noise of people wheeling their luggage over the poor concrete and rooms both below and adjacent could be heard.
The two hotels share a common restaurant and the food selection was better than most Choice Hotels in even the higher price ranges.
There is some close restaurants in walking distances.
Would I stay here again? Absolutely not!
Choice Hotels ought to update the exterior. This too is my first truly negative review of any of their hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

thought we were staying at the quality inn but we were put a room next door at the rodeway inn. room smelled kinda funky. no screen on the window to get some fresh air. dirty exterior, not very inviting. comfy bed, free breakfast and parking. get what you pay for i guess

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank McMillanAndWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

This hotel or motel is rated as a very good place. However when you look at the building it appears run down. There were windows that were cracked and taped up with duct tape. There are transient workers who actually live there for weeks at a time. The pool water was discusting and we observed baby diapers floating in it. There was a person in the parking lot spray painting a car. We had already booked a room and we walked back into the lobby and changed our booking to the Quality Inn hotel. Both places are serviced by the same lobby/front desk and are owned by the same people. The clerk at the desk said they get many complaints and they had no problem changing our booking. The Quality Inn was much nicer. It's hard to believe that the Choice Hotel brand would even allow such a property to be associated with them.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

(We have 3 TripAdvisor accounts (me, wife, daughter) and have NEVER left a negative review till now)

Fabulous front phone/front desk staff. Happily checked in. $89/night is a spectacular deal (We have NEVER had a problem staying at a budget hotel). Super nice front desk staff indicated pool would be open on the 1st of June. So off to our room we went.

1. Nasty, overflowing garbage cans.
2. Pool, albeit is closed till the 1st of June, was....indescribable.
3. Creepy-as-they-get guys hanging out all over.
4. The room had clearly been used.
5. Visible (!!!!!!!!!) stains of the comforter.

I can write and write and write about this place. I am not going to waste your time. Go here, I don’t really care. We asked for our money back and left.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank portlandstatestudent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews