We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Pines at Island Park
Nearby Hotels
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Angler's Lodge(Island Park)(Great Value!)
US$119
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellowstone Lodge(West Yellowstone)
US$169
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellowstone Park Hotel(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$197
US$164
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$375
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
1872 Inn(West Yellowstone)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
39
21
3
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
21
3
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubliving areathe kitchenwest yellowstonelog cabingreat place to comebeautiful cabinbeautiful driveadults and kidsgas fireplacegrand tetonsvinesgrillbedroombedslodgepark
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2009

We spent 2 nights at this BEAUTIFUL resort and we loved it. More so, because we received an upgrade to a massive 4 bed room log mansion for absolutely free!!!! It was over and beyond what we could have hoped for. The cabins are huge, clean, and very well maintained. The look and the feel of the place is super luxurious. The hot tub was fabulous, we spent quite some time in it. And the beds --- oh my! They are the best I have ever slept in. And yes, the cabin had a full kitchen equiped with everything you can possibly think of - a range, a convection over, ice maker, huge fridge, dishwasher, plates, mats, cutlery, you name it!

We also liked the wooded setting which gives you a secluded feel. There are pines all around, beautiful, tall greenery to feast your eyes on!

But the best part was the service - Colby (or, was it Kerby?) at the desk was a great guy, very helpful and always with a smile.

I would love to go stay there again. In fact I am already planning a winter trip because they have a great winter rate going on. You can call them to ask at [--].

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prioresslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2009

This place was everything it showed on the website and had no hidden disappointments like many places do. The beds were very comfortable and the cabin was great to stay in. Each cabin has it's own hot-tub which was great to relax in after driving and hiking through Yellowstone each day of our stay. I would highly recommend this to anyone. They even have a restaurant which had great food in good sized proportions.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darniforgot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2009

My family has been going to the pines for years now and we love it! We have stayed in many of the cabins and have found them all to be clean and comfortable. The beds, as previously mentioned, are truly wonderful. The hot tub is great too, although sometimes awkwardly placed in plain view of nearby cabins. Location is great, near the main fishing rivers but also set back enough to provide a bit of privacy. The restaurant in the lodge has a salmon filet that is delicious, albeit over priced a bit. Wireless internet is available at the lodge but it tends to be very spotty and quite often slow. All in all though, we love The Pines and can't wait till we can go again this year.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caubell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2009

We spent five nights at the Pines, everything was very nice. Pretty limited cooking utensils in the two bedroom, but they did supply coffee and had a dvd player. Once we checked in noone really made a fuss over us, it was left up to us to request anything that we needed as we required it, clean towels etc. The snowmobile rental guy at The Pines was friendly and helpful. The Lodgepole Grill had affordable food, but not open for breakfast. Eventhough it was about 25 miles out of West Yellowstone we would stay here again, central access to main snowmobile trails and less beat up than the ones closer to W Yellowstone. However, we did not find the routes to be very clearly mapped out on the snowmobile trail maps provided by the chamber of commerce where we purchased our permits for the sleds. We hope that they will sign the corners and routes a little more clear and make sure the numbers on the map coinside with numbers on the sign posts, and that the numbers are visible from several sides of the posts. Good amount of snow, not great, but okay! We stuck to the trails mostly, but found lots of areas to play around in and not climb a mountain.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roxy1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2008

My husband and I along with our two teenage kids (boy & girl) needed a comfortable, clean place to stay for 8 days while visiting Yellowstone, Jackson Hole, etc. Paying a hotel for 8 days, 2 rooms would have been outrage in any of these areas. I spent weeks reading reviews from different websites. Most of which weren't very appealing.

I eventually settled on 2 or 3 possibilities. I called The Pines and asked several questions. One questions had to do with the beds. I have a painful joint issue and need a very comfortable bed, preferably a pillowtop mattress....BINGO, the Pines has wonderful beds!!!!!!

We stayed in a cabin that had 4 queen beds. How awesome is that! Two bedrooms and a large loft that had 2 of the beds and a private bathroom. There was also a bathroom downstairs with a washer and dryer.

The kitchen was fully functional. The whole place was incredibly clean, comfortable and so much fun!!! The owners were amazing as well. They have a restaurant with a full bar. We ate there a couple of times and it was very good food with very good service.

Everything about this place felt good. Now if they could have only fixed the weather.......it was snowing, hailing and raining most of the time we were there. Luckily the cabin was so wonderful it wasn't too bad. We managed to get to Yellowstone Park several times, which is about 30 minutes away and Jackson Hole as well.

I wouldn't hesitate to highly recommend this place. We drove around looking at some of the other places I was interested in and wow what a disappointment. We made the right choice.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank yogiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews