We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Stayed here one night and loved it! Got a free upgrade to the king jacuzie suite thru the hotels text message deal. The room was huge! Everything was very clean and nice. The bed and bedding were both very comfortable. Best sleep we've had in a hotel in a long time. Our kids loved the indoor pool and hottub. We slept so good we missed the breakfast, but theres a great breakfast restaurant across the street. We will be back!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dali2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehuntlodge, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2012

We all enjoyed reading your review here at The Hunt Lodge. It sounds like you were able to get some relaxation while staying with us. That's great! We hope to see you again in the future.

Best regards,

Jon Glidewell
General Manager
The Hunt Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2011

Chose based on TA reviews...Could hear upstairs patrons get out of bed..walk across the room, turn on the lite.. etc. Plastic plumbing allowed us to hear their water thru the wall each time their facilities were used...Bed was comfortable.. No microwave or fridge in rooms ( only in "suites"....Person tending to the breakfast area had a difficult time keeping up.. coffee dispensers etc. Pancake machine malfunctioning throughout the am...Powdered eggs (scrambled) were not very good...Lastly- both of our key cards got locked in the room while packing out.. Although the front desk was obliging to cut me a new key card taking my word on name and room number.. we think that this day and age..corporate policy would probably dictate some sort of cross verification...last 4 of credit card, street address.. something.. To us it seems a security issue....Bottom line.. lots of other places to try before returning.

Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
7  Thank lynneelu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Stayed here just one night as were were traveling through but really liked it. Wonderful spacious rooms that have been updated. The place has more of a western feel so very nice for a Holiday Inn. Great location with restaurant and lake across the street. Nice pool and small exercise room too. I'd recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tootallhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

My husband and I stayed here for one night. Everything was perfect & the staff were helpful and friendly. Definitely a top-notch Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank almostelderlycouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

This is by far the nicest Holiday Inn Express location I've ever stayed at. The rooms are clean, well appointed and comfortable. The staff is outstanding. They are helpful and friendly. The pool area, fitness room and breakfast areas are large and well appointed. This can be easily mistaken for a nice lodge instead of a Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Max_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

This is an awesome hotel. Clean and comfortable. As nice as the best hotels I ever stayed in at a 1/4 the price

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank UtahMan87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

I do not often coment on chain hotels but this one deserves a note
the fellow at the front desk was great, very helpful and a credit to the hotel. the room was very spacious and spotless. the bed vey comfortable and then the breakfast in the Am, with its automatic pancake maker and everything else clean and fresh with a very attentive and cordial attendant

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Papa_JCalgaryCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McCall
0.6 km away
Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites
25.3 km away
Tamarack Resort
Tamarack Resort
#1 of 2 in Donnelly
105 reviews
0.7 km away
Super 8 McCall
Super 8 McCall
#4 of 8 in McCall
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Rustic Inn
The Rustic Inn
#5 of 8 in McCall
61 reviews
3 km away
Brundage Inn
Brundage Inn
#7 of 8 in McCall
53 reviews
1.8 km away
Brundage Bungalows
Brundage Bungalows
#4 of 11 in McCall
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge

Address: 210 N 3rd St, McCall, ID 83638-4403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > McCall
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Price Range: $200 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hunt Lodge in McCall, Idaho. A stunning Mountain Lodge located on Scenic Highway 55 in the heart of Idaho's west central mountains. Enjoy the rich ambiance, our attentive staff, indoor heated pool and spa, conference center, and high speed wireless internet in our luxurious guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Hotel Mccall
Holiday Inn Express And Suites - The Hunt Lodge
Holiday Inn Express Mccall
Holiday Inn Mccall
Mccall Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge McCall, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing