We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Weekend Getaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Shore Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Shore Lodge
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Certificate of Excellence
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
193 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Perfect Weekend Getaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Just visited over the weekend Jan. 27th - 29th for the McCall Winter Carnival.

This is our second time staying at the Shore Lodge. It is a beautiful hotel with magnificent views of the lake and mountains behind. Ask for a Lakeview room. You will not be disappointed. The rooms are large, comfortable, clean, and cozy. Bathrooms are clean and have a separate tile shower and tub. Our room had a king bed and a separate living area with a desk, sofa/sleeper, and hutch with a flat screen TV. There is also a coffeemaker and small refrigerator, which is nice to have.

The resort itself is beautiful. There are many amenities which are included. The hot tubs and swimming pool are heated and available year-round. There is a brand new SPA and fitness center which is very nice. My wife had a massage and said it was one of the best she has ever had. The fitness center is small, but nice and plenty of cardio equipment, each with its own video screen.

The highlight for my son is the movie theater. Shore Lodge has a movie theater which you can reserve and select a movie to watch from a large selection of first run movies. They serve you popcorn and drinks. This is all complimentary.

The restaurants are very nice, especially the bar, which has a very nice lake view and great food. It is kid friendly with pizza, chicken tenders, burgers and other items on the kids menu. There are also some nice restaurants close by. Two are within walking distance.

The staff on hand is very friendly, courteous, and helpful. No need to worry about driving into town. The resort has several shuttles which will take you into town and pick you up. During the Winter Carnival this was a plus. We didn't have to worry about driving in the traffic, or finding a place to park. The shuttle drivers are very nice and so helpful.

Overall, I would recommend Shore Lodge. Brundage Mountain resort is very close by for skiing and snowboarding.

Room Tip: Ask for a Lakeview room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dfndr90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    605
    82
    20
    19
    10
See reviews for
219
329
19
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

Stayed for two nights. Kids had fun watching movie in the theater. Hot tub was wonderful. Staff always friendly. I wish they offered yoga in the morning. That would be great. We will be back soon.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NaomiJonesT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

My husband and my best friend surprised me with a weekend in beautiful McCall, Idaho for my birthday. One of the highlights being dinner at the Shore Lodge. We were greeted at the door by very friendly staff and were seated at a table overlooking the lake. The manager sent over a wonderful amuse-bouche of pork belly and scallops. Amazing! For starters the fondue with cheddar and stout. A non traditional recipe but very tasty. A lovely bottle of wine. My friend and I both had the filet mignon. Also amazing! My husband had the buffalo short ribs with an asian twist. He cleaned his plate. We finished our meal with a cocktail in the jazzy bar next to the restaurant. Everything about our experience here was an A++. A very big thanks to John Wood and his staff. I cannot wait to visit again!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, ID
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

I am very sorry to be writing this review. We have had so many wonderful lunches and dinners at the Shore Lodge but I must advise staying away from the Sunday brunch. Order from the menu instead! The brunch is scrambled eggs, cold potatoes, a Mexican dish of some kind and bacon or sausage. And, of course, OATMEAL!! The fresh fruit was good and had a nice presentation. The service is always good and the setting beautiful. We will certainly go back but not for the brunch!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smithlois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

I stayed at this hotel attending a convention. The only problem is that I was in meetings all day and did not have time to enjoy the beauty of the hotel and its location. My room was on the first floor, opening right out onto the lake. The room was spacious and comfortable with good amenities. The setting is gorgeous, right on the lake. I loved the free s'mores by the fire pit each night! Nice touch. Staff was friendly and helpful. I did not have an opportunity to try the restaurants, as meals were served as part of the convention. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharlet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
137 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

This hotel is in an excellent location. The rooms were fabulous, very clean and beautiful. The outdoor pool was heated to a comfortable temperature and the hot tub was nice, too! One of the best hotels I've ever stayed at.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarkston, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

Room was comfortable and large, lake view was amazing! Food was good, spendy but good. Amenities were plentiful and fun.

Room Tip: Definatey opt for the lake view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katmandew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McCall
2.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge
2.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.1 km away
Tamarack Resort
Tamarack Resort
#1 of 2 in Donnelly
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.8 km away
Brundage Inn
Brundage Inn
#6 of 8 in McCall
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.5 km away
Brundage Bungalows
Brundage Bungalows
#3 of 9 in McCall
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shore Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Lodge

Property: Shore Lodge
Address: 501 West Lake St, McCall, ID 83638 (Formerly Whitetail Club)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > McCall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Shore Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the southern shore of Payette Lake, in McCall Idaho, four seasons of adventure awaits. A family favorite since 1948, Shore Lodge invites you to enjoy the spectacular views, friendly service and generous accommodations.Special amenities include three exceptional dining locations, a full service salon and spa, movie theater, fitness center, shop serving Starbucks coffee, pet friendly amenities, access to boat and water sport equipment rentals, transportation to skiing at Brundage Mountain, golf course, movie theater and more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Shore Hotel Mccall
Shore Lodge McCall, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing