We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Italian thin crust pizza”

Flatbread Neapolitan Pizzeria
Ranked #23 of 265 Restaurants in Meridian
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner
Description: Flatbread is an upbeat Neapolitan pizzeria and wine bar specializing in serving authentic wood-fired Neapolitan pizza certified by the Associazione Verace Pizza Napoletana (VPN) of Naples, Italy. We strictly adhere to the regulations set forth not only by the VPN, but by long-standing tradition. Offering craft brews from around the region, unique wines, a full bar with specialty cocktails, and an amazing happy hour from 3-6pm every day. Perfect for families as kid's make their own pizza right at their table, then watch it bake in our 900 degree wood burning oven. The menu is balanced out with a selection of market fresh salads, focaccia sandwiches and possibly the most amazing mac-n-cheese you'll find. Join us for a hip, urban and fun dining experience.
Reviewed September 18, 2018

Started out with some cocktails. The Pomegranate Mojito was terrific - not too minty. The Blackberry Basil Mule was just as delicious. We chose the Risotto Croquetas as our appetizer and were kind of disappointed with them. Can't say exactly why though we had a great grilled cheese dipped in a similar sauce a couple nights earlier that was exceptional and so these didn't really compare. Oh well. Our waiter warned us that the brick oven fired pizza would have a really crispy and slightly charred crust. And it did. Very difficult to cut through so eating it folded was much easier than using a knife and fork. Definitely reminded us of Italian pizza we've had in Italy so they take their Neapolitano focus seriously. We chose the Diavola Pizza with a spicy Calabrese. It was good but not exceptional. Brought our pup along and sat out on the patio which was really nice.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Jewelsworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 89 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2018

They have the best Happy Hour menu - the goat cheese appetizer is AMAZING. The staff is always friendly, the patio is cute right on the town square. Flatbreads as the name suggests are all delicious and the full bar is not bad either.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank steffinyakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlatbreadPizza, Owner at Flatbread Neapolitan Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Thanks so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2018 via mobile

Great food for dine in or take out, and great prices. Staff is always really friendly. I had a mistake on my order today, it happens, and they handled it promptly and politely. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank O2793CGcrystalc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlatbreadPizza, Public Relations Manager at Flatbread Neapolitan Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

Thanks Crystal. We appreciate the rave review. Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2018

Flatbread is one of our favorites! Think of it as one of those places that seems to always get it right. The staff is super friendly, the food is superb. We eat here several times a month for lunch and the occasional dinner. The pick 2 is the perfect lunch, a tomato margarita pizza and mac and cheese with some added Italian sausage is my go to. Always ask for a side of their balsamic glaze - it's good on everything! Winter mojito has a sweet kick - give it a try.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brett N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlatbreadPizza, Public Relations Manager at Flatbread Neapolitan Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

"Always get it right" - thank you so much Brett. Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2017

We love Flatbread they offer an amazing menu selection from great pizzas, salads, and sandwiches. They have great beer, wine, and an awesome cocktail program. Happy hour is always a bonus and with 50% off cocktails you can't beat that deal. Only issue is service is very hit n miss and majority of the time it's a miss.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Cherie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Flatbread Neapolitan Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing