We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, good food”

Kahootz Pub & Eatery
Ranked #2 of 264 Restaurants in Meridian
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed November 7, 2018

Atmosphere is awesome, and the food is great. My only gripe if you can call it that, is that it is wine and beer only. The other part is that it is just a bit more money than I would expect to pay, but it has never stopped me.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ad V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 222 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

The service and fun atmosphere make Kahootz a regular for our dinner group.
Then they add a great wine selection, well prepared steaks and delicious bread pudding! The only drawback is the restaurant is small, so plan to arrive early or expect to wait for a table.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Paula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2018

I’ve been coming here for years. I don’t ever think I’ve had a bad meal or service. They have a rest beer selection that changes often. Come early because it fills up.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank driller0227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2018

We went for the Saturday prime rib special. Seating was quick even though this is a smaller restaurant and they do stay very busy. The prime rib was excellent. They are not on the menu, only Friday & Saturday while they last. Go early. They are good size.
Service is excellent even though they are very busy. Good choice of drinks and beer.
Kid friendly too.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Thom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

Chose the restaurant based in TA reviews. It was a busy Friday evening & the place was packed with folks waiting inside and out on the covered patio.
The host was friendly and provided wait time and the option to wait in or outside. There was no place to sit inside, so we chose to wait on the patio where a server took ourdrink order, and were seated after about a half hour.
Our server was friendly and accommodated a very hungry 6 year old by placing her order before taking the adult orders,
Our meais included prime rib, shrimp scampi & hamburger from the child menu.
All were delicious and well prepared.
We shared an order of the Apple bread pudding which was amazing!
The only negative I have is it is very loud making conversation difficult. Also, they were seating parties of 2 at spacious booths, while our party of 4 was seated at a pub hight table with little room for meals and beverages.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Kahootz Pub & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing