We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Veteran Day free meal”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #5 of 265 Restaurants in Meridian
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It is such a great thing, that they give out a free meal to Veterans on Veterans Day.
The food was great, service was terrific.
Thanks for appreciating our military service.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Went there on a Thursday night around 1800. Place was hopping. We had called ahead to get a table in the area serviced by our favorite waitress. We were seated w/in about 15 minutes after arrival. Ate some peanuts and then ordered our food. We both had a half slab of ribs and 2 sides. Corn and mashed for me and green beans and a huge salad for me misses. Rolls and honey/cinnamon butter were very good. The half slab of ribs was enough food and they were very tasty. We'll be back Samee the waitress was very nice and accommodating as well. She better be she's our daughter-in-law!!!! Please give her a raise. This place is much better than Goodwood's BBQ!!!!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 246grege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2018

We had the Ft Worth Ribeye steaks. Prepared perfectly. The carrots that came with the sides were a little hard, I would have liked them cooked a little longer. They are always busy so expect a wait. We were seated within 15 minutes though as we went early for dinner on a Friday. Great steaks for under $20. Good margaritas also.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

Great food
Great value
Staff is always friendly
They can get really busy so using the waitlist on App is a must to cut down on wait. If something isn’t just right all you need to do is ask and they will take care of problem.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank rikt404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2018

Couldn't give it five stars despite the food being so good and the waitstaff being friendly and attentive. They play loud music, as in LOUD MUSIC, and there is no way to avoid it and they will NOT turn it down. That is why we went there one time and haven't been back.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Gerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing