We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
241
78
27
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
78
27
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shared pool infinity pool shuttle service half board menu beach bar your luggage peroulia beach on demand nice wine gourmet restaurant main pool gorgeous beach every guest king size rooms are spacious shuttle bus welcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 372 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2017

We went here for a drink one evening with friends, to say we were made to feel less than welcome would be an understatement. We were told by the lady at the front that she didn't think there was any room for us to sit and have a drink, but we could try. There was one couple outside having drinks, so plenty of room!!! We were then watched like a hawk the entire time we sat there, told not to move the cushion from one chair to the other, not to put our drink at a certain spot, to remove all our bags from the table. When we ordered drinks we were told they could make anything we wanted, so we proceeded to order. He goes inside comes back and tells us they can't make that because it's not on the menu!!! So we quickly finished our drinks which were from the menu and got the hell out of there, never again. The staff are rude and less than accommodating.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank fatourosc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2017 via mobile

11 days at the Camvillia Resort were just incredible! The hotel is perfectly located in the middle of countless olive trees with an amazing view over the sea! Already our late night arrival was very good organised and we were more then happy that we got the upgrade to a room with a shared pool. From the first day on we had an amazing time. The food is very delicious and all the stuff super friendly. We really appreciated the familiar atmosphere. Everyone was just lovely. Special thanks goes to Vaya, Olga, Jerry, Zakaria, Aris and of course Thanasis! They all did a great job. The Camvillia Resort is a perfect place for relaxing holidays and very hard to leave.
Thanks for an unforgettable stay - we'll be back!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kimdan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios A, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Camvillia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2017

Dear kimdan14,

Thank you for choosing Camvillia Resort to spend your holidays and the time sharing your most kind comments.

It is always our pleasure & greatest honor to know, that our guests enjoyed a wonderful time with us, as we try our best to ensure a memorable stay for all our guests.

We will be delighted to welcome you once again at Camvillia.

Sincerely
Dimitrios Alexakis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile

So we booked this hotel via Voyage Prive, read the reviews on trip advisor and thought why not, we wanted a peaceful week to chill, get a tan and relax.
That's exactly what we did from the minute we arrived.

We upgraded to a shared pool and this is a must!! We literally came out of our room to our sun loungers and pool. We stayed put all week.

There is a free bus to the beach although we never went as loved our pool too much and it was very hot (40 degrees daily).

Food in restaurant was very nice lots of choice although by day 7 we did fancy a change.
Breakfast was amazing so much choice and always topped up when things ran low.

All in all if you are considering going do it! Very unspoilt and stunning. Staff are very good, polite and nothing is too much trouble.

Camvillia will always be a special place to us and I said "yes" on day 2.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank fayej1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios A, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Camvillia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Dear fayej1980,

Thank you for choosing Camvillia Resort to spend your holiday and the time sharing your most kind comments.

We are more than happy to know, that we have won a special place in your heart and all of us, Camvillia team, wish you our warmest congratulations for your engagement.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you once again at Camvillia.

Sincerely
Dimitrios Alexakis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2017

On the first sight the hotel is really excellent. Somewhere in the middle of nowhere it is situated in a village with 2 mini markets, a church and one taverna based directly at the church. The interior is very nice and staff extremely friendly and supportive.
BUT, given the fact that the hotel is high priced and 5*, there is room for improvement:
- there are not enough tables in the restaurant so we had to wait 2 times in a week for a table. Breakfast offer is ok but could still be enlarged by paprika, sparkling wine, fresh fruit (most of the time only apples available),... Further more the mise on place at the table wa always incomplete (either salt or napkins missing).
- for 22 sunbeds at the pool only SIX!! sun umbrellas available. Dearest hotel - but is so difficult to enlarge the number of sun umbrellas?!? Thus, alle beds already occupied by towels from early birds....
- welcome very warm and friendly
- excellent coffee served!
- rooms are nice but the aircondition and quite noisy and the minimum degrees set by the hotel. in a 40 sqm room a very bright emergency light caused sleepless nights until covered by a towel on my own.
- do not disturbed light an sign constantly ignored by the cleaning staff as well as the refill of some bath amenities
- no clothelines available n the room or at the terrace. A must for a hotel specialised on summer tourist to get the swimsuits dry....
- EXCELLENT spa area! Christina is extremely good in massages and facial treatments
- very reduced fitness studio (extremely old equipment partially not functioning) without proper air conditon
- at the private beach cash is needed. No possibility to charge on the room (didn´t expect that in a 5* hotel and has not been indicated anywhere so at the first day we had to leave quite early not to die with thirst :-))
- very popular with families with small children. Absolutely not and "adults only" hotel. If you look for a category like this you will be disappointed!
- Wifi ok but not the best one
The comments are very picky but as indicated - a 5* hotel must be excellent especially charging EUR 300 per night and above...

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tjx2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios A, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Camvillia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Dear Tjx2017,

Thank you for choosing Camvillia Resort to spend your holiday and the time sharing your valuable comments, as your opinion is very important for the improvement of our services.

We regret, our services didn't meet your expectations, as we try our best to ensure a memorable stay for all our guests.

We hope, we will be given the opportunity to welcome you once again at Camvillia and fulfill your needs & wishes.

Sincerely
Dimitrios Alexakis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile

We decided to stay in Camvillia resort due to a wedding we had to attend in Koroni. A new hotel(built 3 years ago I think) with the owner present almost all the time monitoring everything. The place is amazing, and the construction of the hotel duly harmonised with the area. The beach is about 700 meter far from the hotel, so you have to take your car or to take the mini bus of the hotel which departs every 30 minutes. The road is not recommended for walking, for those who would say that 700 meters are nothing...

The restaurant had delicious food and satisfactory (not quick however) service. The first floor gives a magnificent view at sea under the moon.

The beach is very nice, suitable for kids and families and the guy there (Zacharias) was assisted every guest for everything (food-coffee-transportation-sunbeds).

Only disappointment during checkout, we were overcharged by receipts of other guests, and if I had not checked thoroughly the receipts I would have payed double amount in extras...a mistake that should have been avoided for sure.

In the future we will go again in this hotel, as I consider it a very good choice for Peloponnisos.

Kind Regards,

Theodoros Papachristou

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank teo28april
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios A, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Camvillia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Dear Mr. Papachristou,

Thank you for choosing Camvillia Resort for your vacation and the time spent writing your comments, as your opinion is very important for the improvement of our services.

We are always glad to know, that our guests enjoyed a beautiful stay at Camvillia.

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely
Dimitrios Alexakis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews