We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveller rating
241
78
27
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
78
27
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shared pool infinity pool half board menu shuttle service beach bar peroulia beach your luggage on demand nice wine gourmet restaurant main pool gorgeous beach king size rooms are spacious shuttle bus welcome drink suite with private pool
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 371 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

We were lucky enough to spend 2 weeks at this small boutique spa hotel and we thoroughly enjoyed it. In a very tranquil setting with beautiful views we were made to feel so welcome by the very attentive staff who, from when we checked in to when we left, all went that extra distance to make our stay so relaxing and more enjoyable. Worthy of special mention were Alex in the restaurant together with Georgina, Thanis and Ares in the bar and Jerry driving the courtesy luxury minibus.
The restaurant offers fine dining - not fast food and was locally sourced.
We would definitely recommend a stay at Camvillia we were very impressed and would love to return soon.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jpleshette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios A, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Camvillia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017

Dear jpleshette,

Thank you for choosing Camvillia Resort to spend your holidays and the time sharing your most kind comments, as your opinion is very important for the improvement of our services.

It is always our pleasure to know, that our guests enjoyed a wonderful time at Camvillia, as we all try our best to ensure an unforgettable stay for our guests.

We will be more than happy to welcome you again at Camvillia.

Sincerely
Dimitrios Alexakis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2017

We went here for a drink one evening with friends, to say we were made to feel less than welcome would be an understatement. We were told by the lady at the front that she didn't think there was any room for us to sit and have a drink, but we could try. There was one couple outside having drinks, so plenty of room!!! We were then watched like a hawk the entire time we sat there, told not to move the cushion from one chair to the other, not to put our drink at a certain spot, to remove all our bags from the table. When we ordered drinks we were told they could make anything we wanted, so we proceeded to order. He goes inside comes back and tells us they can't make that because it's not on the menu!!! So we quickly finished our drinks which were from the menu and got the hell out of there, never again. The staff are rude and less than accommodating.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank fatourosc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2017 via mobile

11 days at the Camvillia Resort were just incredible! The hotel is perfectly located in the middle of countless olive trees with an amazing view over the sea! Already our late night arrival was very good organised and we were more then happy that we got the upgrade to a room with a shared pool. From the first day on we had an amazing time. The food is very delicious and all the stuff super friendly. We really appreciated the familiar atmosphere. Everyone was just lovely. Special thanks goes to Vaya, Olga, Jerry, Zakaria, Aris and of course Thanasis! They all did a great job. The Camvillia Resort is a perfect place for relaxing holidays and very hard to leave.
Thanks for an unforgettable stay - we'll be back!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kimdan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios A, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Camvillia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2017

Dear kimdan14,

Thank you for choosing Camvillia Resort to spend your holidays and the time sharing your most kind comments.

It is always our pleasure & greatest honor to know, that our guests enjoyed a wonderful time with us, as we try our best to ensure a memorable stay for all our guests.

We will be delighted to welcome you once again at Camvillia.

Sincerely
Dimitrios Alexakis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile

So we booked this hotel via Voyage Prive, read the reviews on trip advisor and thought why not, we wanted a peaceful week to chill, get a tan and relax.
That's exactly what we did from the minute we arrived.

We upgraded to a shared pool and this is a must!! We literally came out of our room to our sun loungers and pool. We stayed put all week.

There is a free bus to the beach although we never went as loved our pool too much and it was very hot (40 degrees daily).

Food in restaurant was very nice lots of choice although by day 7 we did fancy a change.
Breakfast was amazing so much choice and always topped up when things ran low.

All in all if you are considering going do it! Very unspoilt and stunning. Staff are very good, polite and nothing is too much trouble.

Camvillia will always be a special place to us and I said "yes" on day 2.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank fayej1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios A, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Camvillia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Dear fayej1980,

Thank you for choosing Camvillia Resort to spend your holiday and the time sharing your most kind comments.

We are more than happy to know, that we have won a special place in your heart and all of us, Camvillia team, wish you our warmest congratulations for your engagement.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you once again at Camvillia.

Sincerely
Dimitrios Alexakis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2017

On the first sight the hotel is really excellent. Somewhere in the middle of nowhere it is situated in a village with 2 mini markets, a church and one taverna based directly at the church. The interior is very nice and staff extremely friendly and supportive.
BUT, given the fact that the hotel is high priced and 5*, there is room for improvement:
- there are not enough tables in the restaurant so we had to wait 2 times in a week for a table. Breakfast offer is ok but could still be enlarged by paprika, sparkling wine, fresh fruit (most of the time only apples available),... Further more the mise on place at the table wa always incomplete (either salt or napkins missing).
- for 22 sunbeds at the pool only SIX!! sun umbrellas available. Dearest hotel - but is so difficult to enlarge the number of sun umbrellas?!? Thus, alle beds already occupied by towels from early birds....
- welcome very warm and friendly
- excellent coffee served!
- rooms are nice but the aircondition and quite noisy and the minimum degrees set by the hotel. in a 40 sqm room a very bright emergency light caused sleepless nights until covered by a towel on my own.
- do not disturbed light an sign constantly ignored by the cleaning staff as well as the refill of some bath amenities
- no clothelines available n the room or at the terrace. A must for a hotel specialised on summer tourist to get the swimsuits dry....
- EXCELLENT spa area! Christina is extremely good in massages and facial treatments
- very reduced fitness studio (extremely old equipment partially not functioning) without proper air conditon
- at the private beach cash is needed. No possibility to charge on the room (didn´t expect that in a 5* hotel and has not been indicated anywhere so at the first day we had to leave quite early not to die with thirst :-))
- very popular with families with small children. Absolutely not and "adults only" hotel. If you look for a category like this you will be disappointed!
- Wifi ok but not the best one
The comments are very picky but as indicated - a 5* hotel must be excellent especially charging EUR 300 per night and above...

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tjx2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios A, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Camvillia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Dear Tjx2017,

Thank you for choosing Camvillia Resort to spend your holiday and the time sharing your valuable comments, as your opinion is very important for the improvement of our services.

We regret, our services didn't meet your expectations, as we try our best to ensure a memorable stay for all our guests.

We hope, we will be given the opportunity to welcome you once again at Camvillia and fulfill your needs & wishes.

Sincerely
Dimitrios Alexakis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews