We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
233
77
26
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
77
26
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared poolinfinity poolshuttle servicebeach barperoulia beachyour luggageon demandhalf boardnice winegourmet restaurantmain poolgorgeous beachking sizerooms are spaciousshuttle buswelcome drinksuite with private pool
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 360 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2017

We stayed here for a weekend, as we wanted to get away from the stress of the city and relax for a couple days. Our stay there was everything we wanted and more. We faced our return to the city well-rested and rejuvenated. The room was perfect and we enjoyed the pool and bar area. Dinner at the hotel's restaurant was superb, with an extensive menu and wine list with many Greek delicacies on offer. I highly recommend getting a massage, as prices are reasonable and it is well worth it. Amazing hotel with great service and friendly staff. A special mention of Mr. Alexakis, who made us feel at home and assisted with every query we had.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nota K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios A, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Camvillia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2017

Dear Nota K,

Thank you for choosing Camvillia Resort for a mini escape and the time sharing your impressions and most kind comments.

It is our always our pleasure & greatest honor to know, that our guests enjoyed a beautiful time with us, as we all try our best to ensure an unforgettable stay for our visitors.

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely
Dimitrios Alexakis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile

At first, we thought this resort a bit expensive, until we really experienced what they have to offer. Truly superior rooms, with perfect, large beds and a lot of space, with every amenity you can think of, and a private patio in the vast garden with smashing view over the Mediterranean. A large pool (salted instead of irritating chlorine), a truly professional spa with massage etc. at reasonable prices, a small but well equipped gym (not so popular in the warmth of July/August). Everything well-kept, rooms conveniently cleaned during our breakfast - a very rich choice and perfect service - and always a friendly staff-member available to help with parking, luggage, free cold water, information. Jerry brings you with the van to their own part of the beautiful beach, where service is permanently available, too. In short, service and quality as royalties may expect.
Oh, did I mention the very good restaurant? Approaching star quality, my wife said.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mbrandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios A, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Camvillia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Dear mbrandon,

Thank you for choosing Camvillia Resort to spend your holidays and the time sharing your impressions and most kind comments.

It is always our pleasure and greatest honor to know, that our guests enjoyed a wonderful time at Camvillia, as we all try our best to ensure a memorable stay for our guests.

Looking forward to seeing you again at Camvillia.

Sincerely
Dimitrios Alexakis
general Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile

We spent 7 nights in Camvilla with our 2 kids (2 and 4). We had a fantastic stay: hotel is great with an amazing view, staff is extremely professional and always looking for you to make the most of your vacation, location great too with nice places to visit around.
I would definitely recommend that place!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank charlie7475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios A, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Camvillia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Dear charlie7475,

Thank you for choosing Camvillia Resort to spend your holidays and for the time sharing your experience and most kind comments.

We are always glad to know, that our guests enjoyed a beautiful time with us, as we try our best to offer to all our guests a memorable stay.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you again at Camvillia.

Sincerely
Dimitrios Alexakis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

We were lucky enough to spend 2 weeks at this small boutique spa hotel and we thoroughly enjoyed it. In a very tranquil setting with beautiful views we were made to feel so welcome by the very attentive staff who, from when we checked in to when we left, all went that extra distance to make our stay so relaxing and more enjoyable. Worthy of special mention were Alex in the restaurant together with Georgina, Thanis and Ares in the bar and Jerry driving the courtesy luxury minibus.
The restaurant offers fine dining - not fast food and was locally sourced.
We would definitely recommend a stay at Camvillia we were very impressed and would love to return soon.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jpleshette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios A, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Camvillia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017

Dear jpleshette,

Thank you for choosing Camvillia Resort to spend your holidays and the time sharing your most kind comments, as your opinion is very important for the improvement of our services.

It is always our pleasure to know, that our guests enjoyed a wonderful time at Camvillia, as we all try our best to ensure an unforgettable stay for our guests.

We will be more than happy to welcome you again at Camvillia.

Sincerely
Dimitrios Alexakis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2017

We went here for a drink one evening with friends, to say we were made to feel less than welcome would be an understatement. We were told by the lady at the front that she didn't think there was any room for us to sit and have a drink, but we could try. There was one couple outside having drinks, so plenty of room!!! We were then watched like a hawk the entire time we sat there, told not to move the cushion from one chair to the other, not to put our drink at a certain spot, to remove all our bags from the table. When we ordered drinks we were told they could make anything we wanted, so we proceeded to order. He goes inside comes back and tells us they can't make that because it's not on the menu!!! So we quickly finished our drinks which were from the menu and got the hell out of there, never again. The staff are rude and less than accommodating.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank fatourosc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews