We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
241
78
27
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
78
27
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shared pool infinity pool shuttle service private area half board menu peroulia beach welcome drink moment you arrive beach bar your luggage food preparation gourmet restaurant on demand nice wine gorgeous beach main pool shuttle bus
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 372 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Camvillia resort beg Sept for a week. The hotel is beautiful with an amazing sea view that can be enjoyed from the infinity pool or whilst sipping cocktails on the terrace. The staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean and well decorated. There is a shuttle bus that runs you to the beach where the water is clear and perfect for swimming. The food is delicious and the restaurant setting allows you to look out at the sea. We were happy to hang out and relax, you would need a car to explore further. There is a tiny shop in the village where you can buy drinks and cigarettes etc. We would thoroughly recommend a stay here !

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios A, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Camvillia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2017

Dear Helen S,

Thank you for choosing Camvillia Resort for your holidays and the time sharing your most kind comments.

We are always glad to know, that our guests enjoyed a beautiful time at Camvillia, as we all try our best to ensure a memorable stay.

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely
Dimitrios Alexakis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed for a week in Camvillia back in June 2017 and what an amazing experience it was!

From the moment we got there we absolutely loved it. They greeted us with a delicious cocktail and took us to our room. The ladies on the reception desk are extremely helpful and always went the extra mile to make our trip the most memorable.

The room was gorgeous, lovely fresh interior and we loved having our own pool in the room.

We had half board which was great as the food was delicious and the restaurant had a great selection of food for the week and we loved it all.

Another thing to comment on is the cocktails and the views. The cocktails were all delicious and every evening we would sit on the terrace and admire the view whilst enjoying yet another amazing cocktail served by a lovely waitress.

I couldn't recommend Camvillia more and we will definitely be returning, hopefully to the same room as we loved it so much!

The only suggestion we would have would be to either run or partner with someone of the beach so kayaks, jet skis, waterskiing/boat trips can be offered. It would also be really fun to have a tour of the olive process.

Thank you for everything and keep doing what you are doing!

Ginny & Henry

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios A, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Camvillia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2017

Dear Ginny N,

Thank you for choosing Camvillia Resort for your holidays and the time sharing your most kind comments and valuable suggestions.

It is our greatest pleasure to know, that our guests enjoyed a beautiful time at Camvillia, as we all try our best to ensure an unforgettable stay.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at Camvillia.

Sincerely
Dimitrios Alexakis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2017

We stayed in Camvilia Hotel for three days in August 2017 and the experience was great. Very friendly and helpful staff, perfect spot, tropical beach with crystal waters, elegant rooms, tasty menu for dinner based on greek cuisine. I would love to visit it again.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 11popy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios A, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Camvillia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2017

Dear 11popy,

Thank you for choosing Camvillia Resort for a mini escape and the time sharing your most kind comments.

We are always glad to know, that our guests enjoyed a wonderful time at Camvillia.

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely
Dimitrios Alexakis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2017

We stayed in Camvillia hotel for a week in July, and what a week it was! Absolutely lovely hotel in a beautuful setting. The staff were extremely friendly and very accomodating, and the food for both breakfast and dinner was very good. My only comment would be its a bit tricky getting down to the beach (lots of uneven steps!) and as a result of that I did fall and twist my anke. Overall however, Camvillia was a really relaxing beautiful hotel and I would very much recommend.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Grace10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios A, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Camvillia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017

Dear Grace10000,

Thank you for choosing Camvillia Resort for your holidays and the time sharing your most kind comments. We hope your ankle is doing better.

We are always glad to know, that our guests enjoyed a beautiful time at Camvillia, as we all try our best to ensure a memorable stay.

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely
Dimitrios Alexakis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2017

Really hard access to the beach, service has low IQ, poor breakfast, housekeeping is lazy and the only acceptable meal was the ham and cheese toast. They have something called ''spitiki lemonada'' which means homemade lemonade yet they put amita lemon juice in it...There was only one good thing, you can relax at the outdoor pool until all the annoying 3 year olds that were bored would start screaming.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andromachemeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios A, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Camvillia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Dear andromachemeth,

Thank you for choosing Camvillia Resort to spend your holidays and the time sharing your valuable comments, as your opinion is very important for the improvement of our services.

We regret, our services didn't meet your expectations, as we try our best to ensure a memorable stay for all our guests.

We hope, we will be given the opportunity to welcome you once again at Camvillia and fulfill your needs & wishes.

Sincerely
Dimitrios Alexakis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews