We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
241
78
27
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
78
27
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shared pool infinity pool shuttle service private area half board menu peroulia beach welcome drink moment you arrive beach bar your luggage food preparation gourmet restaurant on demand nice wine gorgeous beach main pool shuttle bus
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 372 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2017

We have just returned from a fantastic stay. The staff are incredibly friendly, helpful and professional and they helped make our stay memorable. The hotel is beautifully designed and maintained and in a stunning location with amazing views. The pool, spa and beach are all lovely. The food in the restaurant is delicious and the only criticism we have of the hotel is the menu which doesn't change apart from a daily special, unfortunately as vegetarians we struggled to find something different to eat each evening.

We would highly recommend the Camvillia and would like to return

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios A, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Camvillia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2017

Dear Richard H,

Thank you for choosing Camvillia Resort to spend your holidays and the time sharing your most kind comments and suggestions.

It is always our pleasure to know, that our guests enjoyed a beautiful stay at Camvillia, as we all try our best to offer a memorable stay.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely
Dimitrios Alexakis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2017

Just returned from 4 nights at Camvillia a luxury hotel on the Messinian coast. We stayed in a private pool room (so we didn't use the shared pool) which if you can afford it I highly recommended as they are huge, private, good sized pool, and have with amazing views. We opened the double glass doors every morning to watch the sun rise up over the mountains which was a beautiful way to start the day. There's a shuttle bus down to the narrow but pleasant beach every 30mins and free beach towels, sun lounges/umbrellas and staff on hand to fetch drinks/food (bring cash). The hotel is immaculately presented and the breakfast/restaurant takes advantage of the superb views across the bay and over the mountains. The staff are very attentive, friendly and provided us with excellent service throughout our stay and a warm welcome with cocktail, not sure what the other reviews were on about but we had smiles everywhere we went you couldn't fault the service from any of the staff we encountered. The spa is a bonus as was the 20min massage spa voucher possibly the best back and shoulder massage I've ever had. The only thing which lets this place down is the limited menu and the disappointing and overpriced food from the pool side menu in particular, pizza's were good but everything else was well.... disappointing. We did have a lovely meal in the restaurant for our anniversary meal which was romantic, and good food/service and greek wine but then it should be for 100 euros including 1 bottle of wine (we didn't book DBB as wanted to explore the area). My advice, try the hotel restaurant but also get yourself out to Korini (15mins away by car) or even closer the Peroulia Beach restaurant for more authentic greek fare (and 30-35 euros for a decent meal with drinks). We would recommend this hotel as the location, views, facilities and staff are excellent just a shame it would be better if they upped their game on the food menus and didn't charge 12 euros for gin with lemon fanta masquerading as an exclusive cocktail still worth a visit though

Room tip: The private pool rooms are huge and stunning with mountain/sea views so worth it
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PHBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios A, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Camvillia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2017

Dear PHBS,

Thank you for choosing Camvillia Resort to spend your holidays and the time sharing your valuable comments and suggestions, as your opinion is very important for the improvement of our services.

We are always glad to know, that our guests enjoyed a beautiful stay with us, as we all try our best to offer a memorable stay.

Sincerely
Dimitrios Alexakis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2017

Generally brilliant staff fantastic except for one or two waiters! Food was again generally very good but on half board the evening menu got a bit boring.Rooms cleaned every day and nothing too much trouble.Would suggest some low key entertainment may be once or twice a week.Please note the beach is a good 1&half kilometers away but very nice and with shuttle service.

Room tip: They all look good some more expensive but larger and with own pool.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank jeremy574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios A, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Camvillia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Dear jeremy574,

Thank you for choosing Camvillia Resort to spend your holidays and the time sharing your suggestions and most kind comments, as your opinion is very important for the improvement of our services.

We are always glad to know, that our guests enjoyed a beautiful time at Camvillia, as we all try our best to ensure a memorable stay.

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely
Dimitrios Alexakis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Camvillia resort beg Sept for a week. The hotel is beautiful with an amazing sea view that can be enjoyed from the infinity pool or whilst sipping cocktails on the terrace. The staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean and well decorated. There is a shuttle bus that runs you to the beach where the water is clear and perfect for swimming. The food is delicious and the restaurant setting allows you to look out at the sea. We were happy to hang out and relax, you would need a car to explore further. There is a tiny shop in the village where you can buy drinks and cigarettes etc. We would thoroughly recommend a stay here !

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios A, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Camvillia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2017

Dear Helen S,

Thank you for choosing Camvillia Resort for your holidays and the time sharing your most kind comments.

We are always glad to know, that our guests enjoyed a beautiful time at Camvillia, as we all try our best to ensure a memorable stay.

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely
Dimitrios Alexakis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed for a week in Camvillia back in June 2017 and what an amazing experience it was!

From the moment we got there we absolutely loved it. They greeted us with a delicious cocktail and took us to our room. The ladies on the reception desk are extremely helpful and always went the extra mile to make our trip the most memorable.

The room was gorgeous, lovely fresh interior and we loved having our own pool in the room.

We had half board which was great as the food was delicious and the restaurant had a great selection of food for the week and we loved it all.

Another thing to comment on is the cocktails and the views. The cocktails were all delicious and every evening we would sit on the terrace and admire the view whilst enjoying yet another amazing cocktail served by a lovely waitress.

I couldn't recommend Camvillia more and we will definitely be returning, hopefully to the same room as we loved it so much!

The only suggestion we would have would be to either run or partner with someone of the beach so kayaks, jet skis, waterskiing/boat trips can be offered. It would also be really fun to have a tour of the olive process.

Thank you for everything and keep doing what you are doing!

Ginny & Henry

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios A, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Camvillia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2017

Dear Ginny N,

Thank you for choosing Camvillia Resort for your holidays and the time sharing your most kind comments and valuable suggestions.

It is our greatest pleasure to know, that our guests enjoyed a beautiful time at Camvillia, as we all try our best to ensure an unforgettable stay.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at Camvillia.

Sincerely
Dimitrios Alexakis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews