We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shilo Inn Nampa ID”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Nampa
Reviewed 11 September 2016

This is a good mid-range motel right off Interstate 84 in Nampa, near Boise. We stopped here while motorcycling from California to Ohio and found a very friendly and attentive desk agent named Alex, and a huge, comfortable, nicely furnished, very clean room with free wi-fi, microwave & fridge, free breakfast at the restaurant next door. The room had an old school TV. This is a 4 story building with a slow but serviceable elevator and two stairwells. It was a nice place, not cheap, but the ex-military discount was helpful. Unless you have a super fussy traveler in your group, you should find this a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank NeilfromDayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Dear NeilfromDayton, Thank you so much for taking time to tell us about your visit to the Shilo Inn – Nampa Suites. It is through feedback from our guests that we measure our successes and failures. I was so very happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and found the room clean, nicely furnisher, and an attentive friendly desk agent. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, C. Sullivan – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2016

Very friendly staff, great location close to the interstate but no road noise, all for a great value. It is an older hotel, but very roomy rooms with good pillows and mattresses. They also have a restaurant next door that includes a free 3 item breakfast with voucher the front desk gives out in the morning.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Dear Mikel k, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. It is nice to hear you truly enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit with us. Sincerely, C. Sullivan – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

My wife and I chose this location for our Saturday August 20 stop-over because it included a from-the-menu hot breakfast at the adjacent Shilo restaurant. Since we were facing a 10-hour drive (following 12 hours the day of check-in) it was important to start off well. We were assured on 4 different occasions, from reservation to check-out, that their restaurant would be open for breakfast at 6AM. At 6:15 we left a dark restaurant behind locked doors went down the road and paid $30 for our 'included' Shilo breakfast. Buyer beware! M. Reading
PS Upon contacting Shilo customer 'service' even the courtesy of a simple apology was not extended, instead I was told to write a review on Trip Advisor.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marty r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2016

Marty R, I want to start by thanking you for reviewing your stay with us. I apologize for the issues you had during your stay. Let me assure you, the issues encountered with the restaurant have been brought to the attention of the Restaurant owner. I am truly sorry that we did not meet or exceed your expectations you have come to expect from Shilo Inns. . Thank you C, Sullivan – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Hotel is a little on the older side but price was great! We had an issue with the Ac and they replaced it right away! Pool was close and nice. We were given tickets for breakfast but were unable to use them but were offered!

Room Tip: offers Vets great rates!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lonniedotson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Front desk was attentive and friendly. Room was very comfortable. AC worked great. Had a great nights sleep on a comfortable bed. Only issue was wait time for breakfast in the restaurant. A large party had arrived just before us and not enough staff was available. They did let us know about the problem. When we got breakfast it was very good. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank divisu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2016

Dear divisu , We so appreciate you taking time to let us know about your stay. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future. Regards, C. Sullivan– General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Good location with easy access to the freeway. Room decoration and furnishings are very tired, much in need of an updating. While the bedspreads may have been somewhat clean, there was something creepy about them --- patterns to hide all sorts of action. The included breakfast at the adjacent restaurant was very good. Can't imagine staying here except for a necessary place to sleep on the way to somewhere else.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank RDB2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2016

Dear RDB2004, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. It is through feedback from our guest that we are able to prioritize future projects. I hope to see you again during your travels. Regards, C. Sullivan– General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

It has been our experience that lodging costs in Boise area have really risen in the last few years. Shilo remains affordable. We had a handicap accessible room which is just what we had asked for. Breakfast is with a voucher for the building across from the hotel. Food is adequate at best. Quality seems to have gone down some since our prior visits. Staff at both hotel and restaurant are very nice.

Room Tip: If walking is a problem, ask for a room closer to the elevator. We've asked and been accommodat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2016

Dear Riita C, Thank you for your feedback I am glad to hear we were able to truly provide you with “Affordable Excellence”. We look forward to being your hotel choice for future visits. , C. Sullivan– General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nampa
2.3 km away
Best Western Plus Peppertree Nampa Civic Center Inn
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 11 in Nampa
132 reviews
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise/Nampa at the Idaho Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center
3.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa
11.2 km away
Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites

Address: 1401 Shilo Dr, Nampa, ID 83687-3065
Region: United States > Idaho > Nampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Nampa
Price Range: $116 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Nampa Hotel
Nampa Shilo Inn
Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing