We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
4
2
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
2
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 7 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2016

We made reservation through Passport America in May 2016 for our stay July11and 12 it was middle of afternoon of the 11 when we arrived and were told that they had canceled passport America. They would not honor our reservations and we could stay for $80.00 when we should have stayed $14.58 and $29.16. This was almost double the piece. The person in office was rude and did not care. The pictures I saw did not represent its looks.
It was all gravel and most all back in. Very hard to turn around rig around. We traveled a good many miles, and drove to Clarkston to find a place to stay.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank dudesowner2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Set22red, Public Relations Manager at Clearwater Crossing RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2016

Dear Dudesowner2016,
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your feedback about our RV Park.
We are very sorry that your experience with us was not a good one.
We have checked out the details and we are saddened to say this seems to be a case of mistaken identity/miscommunication. We recognize that when you arrived we did not have a reservation under your name. We did have room and would have loved for you to stay, but we could not meet your price points. Please know for the future that we do not accept PassportAmerica reservations. Your reservation method coupled with the fact that the pictures you saw did not resemble our facilities and our prices range from $33 to $40... might mean that you may have accidentally looked at/booked with another park? Either way, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that this caused you and would love for you to contact us with any other information/questions/concerns or ways we can make this right.

Again, we apologize for any misunderstandings and we do hope that you will stay with us in the future so that we can have the opportunity to make your experience a pleasant one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2015

This was one of my favorite parks from our whole trip. It is right on the Clearwater River. The sites are spacious and very nice. Each has it's own picnic table. The manager was very friendly and helpful. The laundry facility very nice. There is a beautiful park about a block away and the kids enjoyed the water spouts on a hot day. We really enjoyed our time there and would definitely go back if we were in the area.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GranNan04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Set22red, Public Relations Manager at Clearwater Crossing RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2015

First of all; thank you so much for the amazing five star review!

I will pass along your comments to our check in staff and management; they always love to know that their efforts were appreciated and recognized!

We are so happy that your kids were able to enjoy the new splash pad at the Orofino park... being within walking distance is a great plus for our RV Park... and the whole town of Orofino!

We value your business and hope you will return again soon!

Winter in Orofino is amazing!

Stephanie D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2015

We took a chance to stay at this RV campground. We were given a spot that was parallel to the Clearwater River, so our door to the fifth wheel opened right out to a gorgeous river view. The place was very quiet and the staff were very professional and friendly on check in. We will definitely stay here again if we are in the Orofino, Idaho area!

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Scott Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Set22red, Public Relations Manager at Clearwater Crossing RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2015

First of all; thank you so much for the detailed review of our property!

I will pass along your comments to the check in staff and management; they always love to know that their efforts were appreciated and recognized!

We value your business and hope you will return again soon!

Winter in Orofino is amazing!

Stephanie D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We have been by here many times and could see the rv's along the river and thought it wasn't worth taking a look...wel let me tell you, it is worth the trouble. The management is extremely accommodating, and will "bend over backwards" to help you. The park is mostly blacktop, but don't let that turn you away. Sites are large enough for most any rv...the pull thru sites along the river side are awesome! You get a ringside seat to the view, sight, sound , wildlife and fresh air of the majestic Clearwater river! Price is more than fair, exremely convenient and modern full hookups, including cable (only $1 per nite) and great wireless. Had good cell svc. as well.....not a huge park, pretty quiet, has a railroad next to it, but did not hear a train in two days. Orofino and area around is excellent for day trips, shopping, sightseeing or just exploring...highly recommended!

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kapt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Set22red, Public Relations Manager at Clearwater Crossing RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a five star review!!!

I also love our Manager... she is a gem! The detail you put into this review is exceptional! We especially appreciate your detail about just how close are to the River... Even in the winter the views from each and every site are spectacular!

We hope you will return again soon!

Stephanie D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Clearwater Crossing RV is a very clean and quiet campground. The bathroom facilities are like something you would find in a home....private and large. Everything worked in the laundry facilities...which is always a plus. The river runs right behind your RV and provides pretty scenery to look at. The trees are small but are starting to provide shade.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GanDdncr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews