We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Stay on our way to CD'A”

Clearwater Crossing RV Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Orofino
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Clearwater Crossing RV Park
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Really nice back-in sites overlooking the Clearwater River with decent green space between sites. The bathrooms look like they were recently upgraded and were incredibly clean. There were several pull-thru sites too. We rode our bikes into town (very short ride) and enjoyed the sunset on the river from our campsite afterwards. While we never saw the office open, we were there on Labor Day and a manager showed up to take our money just as we were leaving. We will come back for sure! Rocky & Julia in a 30' Open Range Travel Trailer in Site 25. 9/4-5/2016.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rockyk36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Set22red, Public Relations Manager at Clearwater Crossing RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our park! The fact that you gave us five-stars... WOW... thank you!
We are very happy that you were able to experience a little bit of Orofino while you were here... we love where we live!!!
We do hope you will return soon... even in the winter.... Orofino and the Clearwater River just can't be beat!
Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2016

We made reservation through Passport America in May 2016 for our stay July11and 12 it was middle of afternoon of the 11 when we arrived and were told that they had canceled passport America. They would not honor our reservations and we could stay for $80.00 when we should have stayed $14.58 and $29.16. This was almost double the piece. The person in office was rude and did not care. The pictures I saw did not represent its looks.
It was all gravel and most all back in. Very hard to turn around rig around. We traveled a good many miles, and drove to Clarkston to find a place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank dudesowner2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Set22red, Public Relations Manager at Clearwater Crossing RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Dear Dudesowner2016,
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your feedback about our RV Park.
We are very sorry that your experience with us was not a good one.
We have checked out the details and we are saddened to say this seems to be a case of mistaken identity/miscommunication. We recognize that when you arrived we did not have a reservation under your name. We did have room and would have loved for you to stay, but we could not meet your price points. Please know for the future that we do not accept PassportAmerica reservations. Your reservation method coupled with the fact that the pictures you saw did not resemble our facilities and our prices range from $33 to $40... might mean that you may have accidentally looked at/booked with another park? Either way, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that this caused you and would love for you to contact us with any other information/questions/concerns or ways we can make this right.

Again, we apologize for any misunderstandings and we do hope that you will stay with us in the future so that we can have the opportunity to make your experience a pleasant one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015

This was one of my favorite parks from our whole trip. It is right on the Clearwater River. The sites are spacious and very nice. Each has it's own picnic table. The manager was very friendly and helpful. The laundry facility very nice. There is a beautiful park about a block away and the kids enjoyed the water spouts on a hot day. We really enjoyed our time there and would definitely go back if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GranNan04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Set22red, Public Relations Manager at Clearwater Crossing RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2015

First of all; thank you so much for the amazing five star review!

I will pass along your comments to our check in staff and management; they always love to know that their efforts were appreciated and recognized!

We are so happy that your kids were able to enjoy the new splash pad at the Orofino park... being within walking distance is a great plus for our RV Park... and the whole town of Orofino!

We value your business and hope you will return again soon!

Winter in Orofino is amazing!

Stephanie D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015

We took a chance to stay at this RV campground. We were given a spot that was parallel to the Clearwater River, so our door to the fifth wheel opened right out to a gorgeous river view. The place was very quiet and the staff were very professional and friendly on check in. We will definitely stay here again if we are in the Orofino, Idaho area!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Scott Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Set22red, Public Relations Manager at Clearwater Crossing RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2015

First of all; thank you so much for the detailed review of our property!

I will pass along your comments to the check in staff and management; they always love to know that their efforts were appreciated and recognized!

We value your business and hope you will return again soon!

Winter in Orofino is amazing!

Stephanie D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

We have been by here many times and could see the rv's along the river and thought it wasn't worth taking a look...wel let me tell you, it is worth the trouble. The management is extremely accommodating, and will "bend over backwards" to help you. The park is mostly blacktop, but don't let that turn you away. Sites are large enough for most any rv...the pull thru sites along the river side are awesome! You get a ringside seat to the view, sight, sound , wildlife and fresh air of the majestic Clearwater river! Price is more than fair, exremely convenient and modern full hookups, including cable (only $1 per nite) and great wireless. Had good cell svc. as well.....not a huge park, pretty quiet, has a railroad next to it, but did not hear a train in two days. Orofino and area around is excellent for day trips, shopping, sightseeing or just exploring...highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kapt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Set22red, Public Relations Manager at Clearwater Crossing RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a five star review!!!

I also love our Manager... she is a gem! The detail you put into this review is exceptional! We especially appreciate your detail about just how close are to the River... Even in the winter the views from each and every site are spectacular!

We hope you will return again soon!

Stephanie D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Clearwater Crossing RV is a very clean and quiet campground. The bathroom facilities are like something you would find in a home....private and large. Everything worked in the laundry facilities...which is always a plus. The river runs right behind your RV and provides pretty scenery to look at. The trees are small but are starting to provide shade.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GanDdncr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Came to watch the Charlie Haag Memorial Baseball Tournament. Very close to the fields. Sites are right on the Clearwater River.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wcrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orofino
1 km away
Helgeson Place Hotel Suites
1.3 km away
Best Western Lodge At River's Edge
34 km away
Clearwater 12 Motel
Clearwater 12 Motel
#1 of 2 in Kamiah
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
White Pine Motel
White Pine Motel
#4 of 4 in Orofino
14 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Clearwater Crossing RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clearwater Crossing RV Park

Address: 500 Riverfront Ave, Orofino, ID 83544-5001
Region: United States > Idaho > Orofino
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Orofino
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the serenity and beauty of the Clearwater River. Clearwater Crossing RV Park is located on the riverfront just off Highway 12 in Orofino. You are sure to enjoy the beautiful view of the river as well as the surrounding mountains and astounding sunrises and sunsets. Located on the scenic Clearwater River on US Highway 12. Features: 18' x 8' concrete patios, water/sewer, cable, WiFi, fish cleaning station, clean spacious shower, restroom and laundry facilities, pet friendly, bikers welcome, camp host on premises, pavilion for group BBQs and get-togethers, indoor meeting area, picnic tables at each site, group fire pit. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Clearwater Crossing RV Park Orofino, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing