We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Pocatello
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good choice”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stayed at this property twice in the same week. Good location and easy to find. Pleasant staff and easy check in. Rooms were clean but in need of an update.Two comfortable queen beds, no roll away beds available. Wish we had brought an air mattress as we are a family of 5 and that would have made it a much more comfortable stay. Staff did offer extra blankets if we needed them. In one room, the carpet was stained and smelled possibly of cleaning solution. In the second room we stayed in the carpet looked great, but one of the mattresses was ripped open on the side. The bathrooms looked old but were clean. Great perks such as 24 hour pool and exercise room, free wifi, a good free breakfast, including scrambled eggs, breakfast sausage, potatoes, waffles, muffins and more AND discounts for nearby restaurants!. Great value if you can get past the dated decor.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadtrippinFool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James s, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear RoadtrippinFool,
Thank you for staying with us at AmeriTel Inn and for sharing your experience with us. I'm happy to hear that our staff did a good job for you. We know that customer service can make or break a stay and i'm glad that ours treated you well. The breakfast is one of our finer amenities that we offer and i'm excited that you were able to enjoy it. Thanks again for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
Shaun E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    84
    27
    17
    8
See reviews for
101
64
16
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Had a wonderful stay last weekend at the Pocatello ameritel. What I enjoyed most was the staff and cookies. From check in to departure my family and I felt very welcome. The front desk was very helpful with the few questions I had. I love the restaurant discount list I was given with my keycard, and the fact that housekeeping didn't miss a beat. Thank you ameritel for your hospitality and service you are my number one choice, and I will be staying again on my next visit to Pocatello.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank griffin r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James s, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Griffin R,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience about your stay at AmeriTel. We do have an outstanding staff working here and I am happy to hear that they have done such a wonderful job for you and your family. We look forward to seeing you again.
James S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I have been coming here for years. Best staff and service hands down. Rooms are comfortable and reasonably quite. Only issue is they have smoking rooms. This can drift to adjacent areas. Just ask and the staff will make every effort to help.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John49478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James s, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear John49478,
Thank you for staying at the AmeriTel Inn again. We are so pleased to hear that we have treated you well over the years. We are always willing to do what we can to make our guests more comfortable while staying with us. We hope to see you again soon, next time you are up our way.
James S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twin Falls, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I stayed at this property for 3 days and though the carpet was what disappointed me the most I had a nice stay. The staff made up for it they were all very pleasant always smiling definitely put me in a good mood. The breakfast was good, also the cookies in the evenings. The thing i enjoyed the most about the Ameritel is the POOL and it was open 24hrs!! I will be returning to this hotel if I ever find myself in Pocatello again

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James s, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Joanne C,
Thank you for taking the time to share you experience and for staying at the AmeriTel Inn. I am glad to hear that your stay was a pleasant one. We do our best to make sure those who stay with us have a stay like yours. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
James S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2014

My sister and I were traveling through Pocatello and stayed at this Ameri-Tel in room #231. The room had the following issues:
1) The fire detector was broken and literally hanging from the ceiling
2) The electrical outlet and lights on the headboard wall were not functioning and when we pulled the nightstand away from the wall we could see the outlet was broken and wires were exposed.
3) The privacy curtain on the window had three broken holders so the curtain would not close all the way allowing the parking lot lights to come in.
4) The toilet handle was broken so we had to lift the back lid to lift the plug to flush
5) Breakfast the next morning, the coffee was out. The gal did get more made but it was about 10 minutes without
6) The hashbrowns, muffins and hot chocolate were all gone and not refilled
7) The toaster was not functioning properly so the bread never did get toasted

There were kids running up and down the hall from 9:45 until around 11:00 (bad parents hard to blame the hotel) but the rooms obviously are not built well as all sounds came right into the room and were very loud. We didn't sleep well at all between the light coming in and the noise from other guests.
The beds were very comfortable though and the room was clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingthru2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James s, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear travelingthru2014,
Thank you for taking the time to share you experience about your stay at the AmeriTel Inn. I'm glad that you found our beds comfortable and our rooms clean. We do our best to ensure everyone enjoys there stay at the AmeriTel. That said, I was very sorry to hear about the maintenance issues in your room. Those are all standard fixes that could have been avoided and for that I apologize. If you would please contact me at the hotel I will do my best to make up for those problems. Again, I apologize for those issues and look forward to speaking with you soon. Thanks again for your comments.
James S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I stayed here on business travel for 5 days (Sun-Thurs). It was a fair value for the price, but I wouldn't stay there again. For one thing, they allow smoking in some of the rooms and when you walk by those rooms in the hall you can smell the cigarette smoke. The decor was outdated - the carpet in the corridor shows its age. Everything in my room worked so I can't complain about the functionality. It was fairly clean, although the glass lamp base and the windows could have been cleaned better. My window faced a busy-ish street on a hill so cars made a lot of noise accelerating uphill or braking to a stop at the bottom of the hill. I used the fitness center a few times, which was pretty nice. I ate breakfast there once, it was pretty good, although they were out of something I wanted - I think it was the potates. The staff was polite and helpful.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view of the valley, and not on the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2880Emerald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James s, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear 2880Emerald,
Thank you for staying with us at the AmeriTel Inn and for sharing your experience. While unfortunate, I am always happy to hear about ways that I can make my hotel better for next guests. I will certainly take into consideration all that you have said in your experience. I am glad to hear that you did get some enjoyment out of our amenities and that our staff was perfectly up to standards. We hope that you decide to give us another try in the future and look forward to seeing you again if you do. Thanks again for sharing your experience.
James S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
0.2 km away
Best Western Pocatello Inn
Best Western Pocatello Inn
#4 of 13 in Pocatello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#2 of 13 in Pocatello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 13 in Pocatello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.2 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 13 in Pocatello
3.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
Address: 1440 Bench Rd, Pocatello, ID 83201-2402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Pocatello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently remodeled La Quinta Inn & Suites is a comfortable, clean and friendly hotel conveniently located off I-15. Hotel offers 148 guest rooms, including one bedroom suites, two bedroom suites and spa suites. Free hot breakfast buffet each morning. Fresh hot baked cookies each evening. New 40 inch flat screen LCD TV's in most rooms. Premium DirecTV programming with over 110 channels, including premium movie channels. 24 hour indoor heated pool, hot tub and an on-site fitness facility. Business center and free high speed wireless internet throughout the property. Guest laundry and guest vending is also available. Free Parking is available. One of Pocatello's finest restaurant/lounge, The Sandpiper, is located conveniently next door to hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameritel Inn - Pocatello Hotel Pocatello
Ameritel Hotel Pocatello
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing