We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One word...WOW!!!”
Review of Blue Heron Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Blue Heron Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Rigby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We are not B&B people per se...but this one is incredible! Very spacious and private rooms beautifully decorated (we stayed in the Blue Heron Suite). The owners are wonderful and made our stay so nice! The house is just beyond beautiful filled lovingly with Claudia's handmade quilts, art, books, several areas to relax and to enjoy one incredible view of the river! Breakfast was a real treat...they are fabulous cooks that make sure their guests don't go away hungry. They are attentive to every little detail, down to the lemon curd for our scones. We have stayed at some 5-star hotels and this B&B outshines them all by far!
We will definitely stay there again! What a great place for friends & family to gather! Thank you Claudia & Dave for sharing yor lovely home with us & making us feel so welcome!

Patrice & Pat Hanlon

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pittypat054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2011

Dave & Claudia are warm & friendly innkeepers who attend to all the details to make you comfortable and to ensure your stay is enjoyable. The location of the Blue Heron Inn is wonderful & peaceful, the Inn is warm, inviting, and comfortable and the breakfast/brunch is incredible. Claudia's quilts throughout the Inn could be on display in a museum! Thanks for a great night away!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunsetlovin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Claudia & David could not have been nicer. Very friendly and warm. They have put thier hearts into the details, and the B & B is cosy and spacious at the same time.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnKare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Normally, when I see a place with nothing but excellent reviews, my spider-senses tell me something is wrong. Nobody gets everything right, all the time.

But, in this case, I just can't find anything to complain about. The house is beautiful - I'd live here, and the only thing I'd change is to take all of the awards and reviews off the wall because it wouldn't be a B&B anymore. The owners get it just right - they are friendly, yet they aren't suffocating. Rooms are tastefully decorated, but without the overwhelming lace so prevalent elsewhere, and they are comfortable - you can sit and read and relax. Location seems perilous, beside a highway and a train track, but house is well built and there's no noise. The place is achingly photogenic, with a river running through it, and even a bald eagle appearing as the host served breakfast, as if on demand.

This is the nicest B&B I have ever, ever visited. Stay here if you can.

Room Tip: Probably better to have a room at the back, just to face the river and not the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cormy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klinkk, Owner at Blue Heron Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2011

We're so glad to hear you are "converted"! This is the best part of innkeeping...discovering that our guests love the place we've created! Thank you so much for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

What a treat to stay in such a carefully thought out inn. From the handmade seasonal quilts to the recommendations for local activities, our hosts made the experience meet all our expectations...right down to my husband's favorite -- "picked-from-the-property" cherry pie! -- SLFBartz, Lake Oswego, OR

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SLFBartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We were told of road construction in the area by the owners but we are so happy we did not let this detour on plans to stay here.It is an absolute beautiful spot and home. The room was nicely decorated and very clean. We enjoyed the view of the snake river and the whole property overall. The breakfast area overlooks the river and lawn while adding to the delecious breakfast making it even more enjoyable. Dave and Claudia could not have been nicer. They recommended a restaurant on the golf course located close and we had a great time there, which added to our overall experience. We would recommend this property without hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank erboxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Sometimes you discover that perfect place that makes your vacation that much more memorable. The Blue Heron Inn is such a place with gorgeous views over the Snake River and a gourmet breakfast served each morning. The Inn is perfectly situated for exploring Yellowstone National Park and the Grand Tetons. Innkeepers Dave and Claudia Klingler are knowledgeable about the area and provide many suggestions for day trips in southeast Idaho and the surrounding area. Experience the hospitality of this area in this gem of an Inn.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms have private balconies overlooking the Snake River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rigby
9.4 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rexburg - BYU
33.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Idaho Falls
778 reviews
29.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#7 of 24 in Idaho Falls
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Motel 6 Rigby
Motel 6 Rigby
#1 of 1 in Rigby
36 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Blue Heron Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Heron Inn

Address: 706 N Yellowstone Hwy, Rigby, ID 83442-5224
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Rigby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Rigby
Price Range: $149 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Heron Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new Western-style lodge is located on the banks of the South Fork of the Snake River. The award-winning inn is known for it's exceptional hospitality, relaxing atmosphere, and gourmet breakfasts. The Inn's beautifully decorated rooms, each with private bath, include ammenites such as balconies, fireplaces, jetted tubs, and comfy robes. The Innkeepers can make arrangements for guided fishing trips, trail rides, or make arrangements for other area activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Blue Heron Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing