We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$271
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Sandpoint)
US$130
US$100
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,258
US$999
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
109
44
11
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
109
44
11
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquicherules postedfloor suitelake viewroom was nicely furnishedcontinental breakfastprivate deckminute drivehuge bathroomnice amenitiesenjoyed our staylobby areatwo night stayfresh fruithot tubwe've stayeddefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 181 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Take away the views and this is a below average hotel. Limited dining and seemingly non-existent maid service. A favourite of trendy hippies. No AC in our room. Kayaks in poor condition and snakes in the water at the beach. Would not recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the lodge when everything else was booked. All VRBO's, all hotels and all condos. We were reluctant because of the $400 a night price tag for the last available room. It turns out that it was money well spent. We are traveling with three young Children and the penthouse suite was perfect. Tons of room, a large kitchen, a separate bedroom for us with room for a pack n' play crib, and a pullout couch for the big kids. However, the living area was late enough we used the bed couch and the regular couch so the kids didnt have to share. There was a large balcony that was super safe with excellent views and hubby and I spent tons of time out here when kids were going to bed. Excellent service with a friendly staff!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajcarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had a ground level room with a slider to our own patio. We were steps away from a private beach and Lake Pend Oreille. The room was clean and comfortable with a full kitchen and a lovely large bathroom. My husband and I, enjoyed the friendliness of the staff and the quiet night's sleep we were hoping for. We had dinner at Forty-One South and all I can say is it was the BEST STEAK and LOBSTER we've had in a decade. The waiter was attentive and kind, but not cloying. We were there for Lost in the 50's weekend and had a blast. Beautiful!

Room Tip: Get the lake view. It's worth the extra money. We really liked being on the bottom floor. The access to the "great outdoors" was superb.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I phoned twice to book a room at this hotel. I wanted to book a suite or cabin that would accommodate 2 adults and 3 children. Both times I was told that I would receive a call back or an email after the front desk clerk had conferred with the owner to see how my request could be accommodated.
After waiting for 2 days after each request, I booked accommodation elsewhere.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Lorna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2013

. Wonderful location, big rooms, nice furniture, great bed, microwave, refrigerator, toaster, ice machine, table, fantastic bathroom! We had a large deck with very comfortable chairs to look out on the private beach and boat dock. There is a hot tub. The huge lobby is gorgeous and rustic and has a great outdoor area

We went during the July heatwave and had virtually no air conditioning. It actually seemed to work, but the programmed thermostat wasn't set correctly.

The bathroom was huge with 2 shower heads -large enough for two!

Nice continental breakfast. Fresh fruit, cereal, rolls, bagels. And a nice outside deck to enjoty!

Room Tip: Be sure to get a lake view!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bensus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews