We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Lodge at Sandpoint
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sagle
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We recently stayed at The Lodge at Sandpoint. The accommodations were outstanding. We had a beautiful view of the lake. The room was clean and odor free. The décor was modern and everything inside looked fairly new. If there was a downside, it was the noise from the highway. We enjoyed sitting outside with the lake view but the highway noise was a little distracting. I would recommend this hotel and may stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSafranek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLJ123, Owner at The Lodge at Sandpoint, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank-you for your constructive criticism.
It is true that we do have 1 room (out of 30) that is air conditioned by a larger unit which cools another room. We always have tried to have it set at a comfortable temperature but certainly understand the lack of a thermostat can be disconcerting.

We do intend to install a new (separate unit) this year and hope you will try us again.
Again, thanks for your time,
The Lodge at Sandpoint

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

Take away the views and this is a below average hotel. Limited dining and seemingly non-existent maid service. A favourite of trendy hippies. No AC in our room. Kayaks in poor condition and snakes in the water at the beach. Would not recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the lodge when everything else was booked. All VRBO's, all hotels and all condos. We were reluctant because of the $400 a night price tag for the last available room. It turns out that it was money well spent. We are traveling with three young Children and the penthouse suite was perfect. Tons of room, a large kitchen, a separate bedroom for us with room for a pack n' play crib, and a pullout couch for the big kids. However, the living area was late enough we used the bed couch and the regular couch so the kids didnt have to share. There was a large balcony that was super safe with excellent views and hubby and I spent tons of time out here when kids were going to bed. Excellent service with a friendly staff!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajcarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We had a ground level room with a slider to our own patio. We were steps away from a private beach and Lake Pend Oreille. The room was clean and comfortable with a full kitchen and a lovely large bathroom. My husband and I, enjoyed the friendliness of the staff and the quiet night's sleep we were hoping for. We had dinner at Forty-One South and all I can say is it was the BEST STEAK and LOBSTER we've had in a decade. The waiter was attentive and kind, but not cloying. We were there for Lost in the 50's weekend and had a blast. Beautiful!

Room Tip: Get the lake view. It's worth the extra money. We really liked being on the bottom floor. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I phoned twice to book a room at this hotel. I wanted to book a suite or cabin that would accommodate 2 adults and 3 children. Both times I was told that I would receive a call back or an email after the front desk clerk had conferred with the owner to see how my request could be accommodated.
After waiting for 2 days after each request, I booked accommodation elsewhere.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Lorna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

. Wonderful location, big rooms, nice furniture, great bed, microwave, refrigerator, toaster, ice machine, table, fantastic bathroom! We had a large deck with very comfortable chairs to look out on the private beach and boat dock. There is a hot tub. The huge lobby is gorgeous and rustic and has a great outdoor area

We went during the July heatwave and had virtually no air conditioning. It actually seemed to work, but the programmed thermostat wasn't set correctly.

The bathroom was huge with 2 shower heads -large enough for two!

Nice continental breakfast. Fresh fruit, cereal, rolls, bagels. And a nice outside deck to enjoty!

Room Tip: Be sure to get a lake view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bensus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed here 2 nights. The rooms are typical/average rooms, but their restaurant has a wonderful outdoor patio with a tremendous view of the lake. They provide blankets to keep you warm on cool nights!

Room Tip: Get a golf view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conrad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sagle
3.9 km away
Best Western Edgewater Resort
0.2 km away
Sleeps Cabins
Sleeps Cabins
#2 of 3 in Sagle
54 reviews
29.3 km away
Clark Fork Lodge
Clark Fork Lodge
#1 of 1 in Clark Fork
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 km away
Pend Oreille Shores Resort
8.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North
15.4 km away
Schweitzer Mountain Resort Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Sandpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Sandpoint

Address: 41 Lakeshore Dr, 470701 Hwy 95, Sagle, ID 83860-9271
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Sagle
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sagle
Price Range: $190 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Lodge at Sandpoint 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge is a new boutique hotel which opened in 2007 but feels like it's been there for ages. It boasts Old World charm with with all of the modern conveniences. It is situated on 600' of sandy beach on Lake Pend Oreille in North Idaho. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and Agoda so you can book your The Lodge at Sandpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Sandpoint Hotel Sagle
The Lodge At Sandpoint Idaho/Sagle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing