We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$223
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint(Sandpoint)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Sandpoint)
Book now, pay at stay
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$99
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ruby Ponderay(Ponderay)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$110
US$107
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Schweitzer Mountain Resort Lodging(Sandpoint)(Great Value!)
US$227
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Eagle's Nest Motel(Priest River)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
108
44
11
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
108
44
11
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquicherules postedlake viewroom was nicely furnishedseparate bedroomcontinental breakfastprivate deckminute drivehuge bathroomnice amenitieslobby areatwo night stayfresh fruithot tubwe've stayedsandpointfireplace
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 180 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2008

I cannot overstate what a great place the Lodge at Sandpoint is. The lodge and room I inhabited -- for a few days of peace and reading -- was cozy (not the small kind) and beautiful. The view of the lake and mountains -- spectacular. Took advantage of the outdoor hot tub, as well as the reading room and lobby couches nestled around a big fireplace. It was tough to decide whether to settle myself in these common areas or my room -- with a fireplace, granite countertops in a well-equipped kitchenette, and a porch overlooking the lake. Beyond the perfection of the physical space, the folks who run the lodge clearly put a premium on service. Both kind and helpful, they made the stay even more pleasant. With plenty to explore outside the lodge --even in winter -- I cannot think of any reason you shouldn't take the advice of this stranger and book yourself in. Try it!
-- Annette De Mattos, Boston, MA

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Perambulation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2008

We planned on staying at the Lodge for 3 nights on the way up to BC for a wedding. We booked one of the cabins, described as "recently modernized and refurbished" that looked rustic and romantic on the website. The photos on the website were very deceiving. What we found when we checked in was a dilapidated shack in the middle of the parking lot at the Lodge, with the highway running down one side and all of the windows boarded shut. There was a terrible smell of rot and damp. The cabin held one old, worn couch and had a tiny kitchen cobbled together with boards and nails, and containing non-working appliances. The bathroom was dirty, and the whole place was pitch black on an beautiful July day, due to the lack of any natural light. We decided that we couldn’t stay in the cabin, so went into the Lodge to see what they could do to accommodate. We were told that there was practically no vacancy, and that the only room available was a Penthouse King Suite on the main floor, available for $399 per night. While very expensive, we didn’t have a choice at that late stage as there was no availability elsewhere. We decided to only stay 2 nights. The room that we stayed in was nice and spacious, but overpriced, and in a strange location behind the front desk. We were interrupted while the cleaning staff had to access the housekeeping closet located within our room. I was very disappointed with the original cabin that was not described nor depicted accurately on the website, and was further disappointed by the lack of concern for our comfort & well-being by the staff and management of the Lodge. Save your $ and stay elsewhere in Sandpoint.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank L0veT0Travel_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2008

We stayed here on a whim and wow what a lovely lodge. The morning breakfast was more than a continental breakfast, with its yummy sausage and eggs. The rooms were comfortable. Beautiful views of the lake. Friendly but unobtrusive staff. Loved the balconies and decor. Great place to get away to.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank poticasharper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2007

A lovely lakeside retreat. Looks and even smells new! The lodge is located across the bridge from sandpoint. A less than 5 minute drive. We were there at a low time so i cannot comment on the outdoor activities here. Only to say it looks like a fun place for lounging lakeside. Ammenities include breakfast and a restaurant called the landing right next door. The grounds are lovely and lakeside rooms have balconies with chairs for your enjoyment. The room was lovely-fireplace, dual head tile shower, and comfy bedding. There are plenty of chairs and tables for summer pleasure, but as i said we were there in the fall and it was a bit chilly for that. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvmyyellowlab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2007

My husband and I stayed at The Lodge at Sandpoint over Labor Day weekend and had an absolutely delightful time. It's a brand new hotel built in the style of a Great Lodge of the West. It is majestic and comfortable. Just beautiful. Wonderful stained glass and art objects throughout the public spaces. I loved being able to sit outside on the Great Room's balcony in the lounge chairs with a glass of wine and watch the Canada geese fly by and the boaters out on the lake. It was just incredibly beautiful.

Our suite had a balcony that overlooked the lake. The bedroom's king size bed was dressed with wonderful sheets and a beautiful duvet. The drapes were an elegant material in a lovely olive green. Very serene. It had a fireplace which seemed like a good idea for the winter when it becomes snowy. It also had a flatscreen tv, a huge bathroom with a granite double lavatory. Nice amenities. Baudelaire soaps and shampoos. Immaculately clean. There was also interesting rustic art on the walls making it feel very lodge-y. The rooms are huge.

The living room had its own fireplace and flat screen tv and there was an area that they describe as a wet bar which could probably be a kitchen if it had a stove.

The service staff were delightful, very helpful. A wedding took place out on the grounds on Saturday night and it was just so magical and romantic. We had dinner next door at The Landing and it was delicious. They had a wide variety of entrees and an excellent wine list and the prices were extremely reasonable.

The front desk staff helped us book massages in the hotel's little spa called Solstice. It was so relaxing! The Lodge also has bikes and we were able to rent them and ride across The Long Bridge into Sandpoint. What a cute town! Great shopping and restaurants. Such a heavenly way to end the summer. We're going back for the skiing at Schweitzer but we'll stay at The Lodge at Sandpoint. It's great.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank reginew33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews