We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spoil Yourself”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Lodge at Sandpoint
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sagle
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Quiet, serene, and opulent are three words that come handily to mind when thinking about this hotel. Our room lead to a patio on the ground floor level. Just a couple of steps to shore, but looking through gorgeous flowers and shrubbery. Get away from the crowds of downtown and step into comfort and treat yourself to a little time away.

Room Tip: We loved being on the ground floor and getting to walk out onto grass and then into the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FrankieH6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLJ123, Owner at The Lodge at Sandpoint, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for sharing your comments.
We really appreciate your kind words.
We hope you come again!

Lodge at Sandpoint

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2017

Hubby and I spent three nights at The Lodge at Sandpoint while visiting family in the area. We booked through booking.com and were assigned to Room 2-A (weird that all the other rooms were numbered and ours was lettered). But the room was nicely furnished and we had a patio to the back of the lodge. We were offered to upgrade to a lake-view room at a rate $70 more per night. We declined. The room was spacious and comfortable with a huge bathroom with a nicely tiled shower and very nice amenities. There was a mini fridge and coffee maker in the room as well. Very comfortable bed and nice bedding.

The continental breakfast was better than the normal chain hotel-type fare. There were quiches that you could heat in the microwave, fresh fruit, cereal, pastries, etc.

The view from the area off the lodge lobby is over-the-top beautiful (except on a foggy morning like our last). There are large rustic wood tables where you can play games or cozy couches where you can relax. The deck has cozy furniture as well, but unfortunately it was a cold weekend during our time there. We spent Sunday afternoon utilizing the off the lobby area and had our son and daughter in law come by to play cards and enjoy the space.

I would recommend the Lodge and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLJ123, Owner at The Lodge at Sandpoint, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to your return.
Cheers!
The Lodge at Sandpoint

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

This is the second time that we've stayed at The Lodge at Sandpoint. This time we were in a king room on the lower level at the front of the building. The room was very dark because of the large overhang of the upper floors. There was a stone patio outside the room that was covered by the overhang. The lower driveway was on the other side of the patio. I would recommend requesting a room on the main or upper floor. The room itself was very comfortable with a comfortable bed. The breakfast was fine, with fresh fruit and pastries and some other options. The view from the lobby deck is spectacular with the lake right outside and a view of the mountains across the lake.

Room Tip: Request a lakeside room if you want a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLJ123, Owner at The Lodge at Sandpoint, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

We're glad you enjoyed your stay!
Please come again!
Cheers!
Lodge at Sandpoint

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017

This was our first visit at the Lodge , it won't be our last . We were in room #33 which was a Lake front unit with a separate bedroom . There were two gas fireplaces in the unit along with two TV's . The unit was immaculate with a fabulous living room area .
It also had a functional kitchen and a large dining room table . The views looking
out on to the lake were amazing . We definitely want to come back in the Summer to enjoy the large outdoor decks . The lobby is very warm and inviting with very large comfortable chairs .

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mrbakery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLJ123, Owner at The Lodge at Sandpoint, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Hope you make it this summer!
Cheers!
Lodge at Sandpoint

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

The front desk person went above and beyond to make our stay amazing. We asked about the hot tub and she surprised us by bringing some bathrobes to our rooms. Stuff like that. Very happy and the place was very nice and clean with a rustic look. Only minor complaint was that the HVAC in our room had a very loud fan, but we had no trouble sleeping.

Room Tip: They have rooms with a view of the lake, but they are more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitch L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLJ123, Owner at The Lodge at Sandpoint, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Our staff is the BEST!
Thank you for your kind words.
Come again!
Lodge at Sandpoint

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Best location, views and experience.
This lodge is rustic but beautiful. The views of the lake are awesome.
The summer months you can swim, boat and enjoy the beautiful lake.
The winter months you can see Schweitzer and enjoy the warm atmosphere.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Arlynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLJ123, Owner at The Lodge at Sandpoint, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank-you for your warm words.
We look forward to your return!
Cheers!
Lodge at Sandpoint

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We had a 4th floor suite. The room was luxurious, space was larger than our home with a super large kitchenette, with tons of cupboard space and a dishwasher! :) Beautiful view from balcony. All the staff we met or came across were very friendly, kind, and helpful. We would definitely stay here again if in the area.
One drawback - on the balcony there is highway noise, but for all the great qualities it is well worth staying here and the rooms themselves are very quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MasonTribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLJ123, Owner at The Lodge at Sandpoint, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

We're glad you found us and hope you come again!
Cheers!
Lodge at Sandpoint

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sagle
3.9 km away
Best Western Edgewater Resort
0.2 km away
Sleeps Cabins
Sleeps Cabins
#1 of 3 in Sagle
54 reviews
29.3 km away
Clark Fork Lodge
Clark Fork Lodge
#1 of 1 in Clark Fork
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 km away
Pend Oreille Shores Resort
8.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North
15.4 km away
Schweitzer Mountain Resort Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Sandpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Sandpoint

Address: 41 Lakeshore Dr, 470701 Hwy 95, Sagle, ID 83860-9271
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Sagle
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sagle
Price Range: $192 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Lodge at Sandpoint 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge is a new boutique hotel which opened in 2007 but feels like it's been there for ages. It boasts Old World charm with with all of the modern conveniences. It is situated on 600' of sandy beach on Lake Pend Oreille in North Idaho. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and Agoda so you can book your The Lodge at Sandpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Sandpoint Hotel Sagle
The Lodge At Sandpoint Idaho/Sagle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing