We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint
Nearby Hotels
Schweitzer Mountain Resort Lodging(Sandpoint)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Edgewater Resort(Sandpoint)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Sandpoint)
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Sandpoint(Sagle)(Great Value!)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
127
156
43
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
156
43
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomwafflesin townmultiple buildingswithin walking distancecovered parkingdowntown locationplace to staybed was comfortablehot tubincluded breakfastrestaurants and shoppingnice staythe location is perfectmain streetski tripair conditioner
Filter
Updating list...
337 - 342 of 354 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2010

Just traveled to Sandpoint and stayed at La Quinta. The best thing about this hotel is it's location. You can walk to anything downtown. As other reviews stated the hotel is spread out over three different buildings. I didn't notice any excessive noise, however when we checked in the front desk offered ear plugs. So be forewarned about the noise. The bed was very comfortable. The room was clean, except the shower curtain was moldy, yuck! The breakfast had a good selection of food. Now for the most disappointing factor, the cost. We got a "special" wedding rate and it was $150 a night with tax. Expensive, in my opinion, for what was offered.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ready4vaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2010

Rented two rooms and didn't realize how bad the kids room was until the second day. It smelled disgusting! The cleaning staff said that a previous occupant had stayed with dogs (wet I presume) and they have not been able to get the smell out. Then don't rent the rooms until you can! Front desk just shrugged their shoulders.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B'sbirdhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for one night on our way to Yellowstone. This hotel is located in 3 separate buildings all about 1/2 -1 block away from each other. When we drove to our building(#3) the first thing we noticed was 10 to 12 men standing on the second floor landing drinking beer, smoking and talking loudly. The noise from the men was not too bad once we were in the room. The parking lot was very small and we were lucky to get a parking space. The toiletries were skimpy, with 2 soaps(one for the sink in the bathroom and one for the sink outside the bathroom, none for the shower) and one little bottle of shampoo. Our room was dark as it had a view of the corridor wall and nothing else. The worse thing was being woke up at midnight and again at 2am with loud talking on the landing. It didn't last too long, but long enough to wake everyone up.

On the positive side the room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Building 3 is the furthest from the lobby and across the street from the pool. Fortunately the weather was good so the walk down the block to breakfast and across the street to the pool wasn't too bad. The pool (in building 2) was really cold, but the whirlpool (in building 3) was nice. Breakfast was basic continental with waffles and biscuits and gravy being the hot offerings.
Overall I don't think the value was good for the price we paid and I would look to stay elsewhere in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank micki4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2010

The room we were in was clean and relatively up to date. The decor was green and wilderness themed (kinda cheesy) but everything was in good condition, ie carpet and furniture. We just stayed here as a rest spot on the way to Spokane. It was fine, nothing special but nothing wrong with it either. Our room was very noisy, we were right on an upper floor over the busy Cedar St, if you could get a room on upper floor on Main street side that is what I would recommend. The 1Pm checkout was nice for us, no rush at all. The location was good too, we walked to Arlo's for dinner but lots of restaurants are in that area, only few blocks away.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jocoal_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2009

We stayed at the La Quinta Inn in Sandpoint for 1 night. We arrived very early but it wasn't a problem, the clerk was able to check us in right away.

The room was clean and spacious. The only negative is that the hotel is situated on a very busy street and there is a lot of traffic noise if you end up facing the street side. I had ear plugs and didn't have any trouble sleeping.

The free breakfast was plentiful and included fresh waffles, toast, muffins, cereal, fruit, yogurt, juice, coffee etc.

If passing through Sandpoint I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Calcanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews