We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
14
14
2
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
14
2
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high school reunion adjoining restaurant beautiful hotel museum geyser enders lobby decor baths credit hour soda
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 35 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

Delightful tour guide directed us through our brief visit. (It was very close to closing time) He was very knowledgeable and the hotel/museum was beautiful. Restored to it's original condition, Enders Hotel/Museum is not your standard chain hotel. Few rooms have attached baths. Most of the rooms share a bath in the main hall as was standard for the time. All rooms and baths are decorated in genuine furniture and decor of the era. All in all a delightful place to visit and/or stay!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank ChoctawCharli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2017

Wonderful customer service at check. This place is amazing, especially if you appreciate
Something that is100 years old. This whole place is a museum full of so much history. Every room has a different theme . As you walk to your room you are on a trip through history,

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myers32017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2017

We stayed here while attending a high school reunion. I liked the clean room with large bathroom. It was homey, and the lobby had coffee. With the reservation $6.00 towards breakfast was included. I walked out the back to view the geyser that goes off each hour. We'd stay here again. The museum is also interesting.

Room Tip: Third floor
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ORCon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2017

There are very few options for hotels when in Soda Springs. This was a business trip and instead of staying in Pocatello decided to stay in Soda Springs. The hotel is very interesting. The museum stuff is also really neat and unique. The rooms are large clean and the beds are comfortable. The bathrooms are small but clean. The rooms are all decorated with antiques and this tends to fell like everytthing is "old and tattered". I am not a antique person so this is not the best decor for my taste. If you are a history or antique buff you will love this place. There are no elevators if you have issues with stairs you must request 1st floor. The staff is very professional and wonderful. I would not hesitate to stay here again. And NO....did not see any ghosts!

Room Tip: Train tracks very near hotel...ask for a room away from this. Also no elevator so if you have an issue request to stay on first floor.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2017

If it hadn't been for a nice local guy who saw us wandering in the lobby, we'd have missed this great museum. It is so nicely done and interesting. Each room, and there are several, has a different theme. We learned so much about the Soda Springs area. We were really glad that we happened on this place.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cachevalley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews