We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, Good Room, Not so good View”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jimbaran Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kedonganan
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

We were greeted with friendly staffs and staff who can speak different languages fluently. Is a 1 year old hotel so it looks pretty nice from the lobby, to the pool, and into the room. There was certain area in the room which hasn't cleaned, which is the bathtub, there are still sands in it which we have to do 1 round of cleaning before we use it, the the idea of having bath tub at the balcony is interesting. The buffet breakfast is the part that needed improvement. It took us 7mins walk to the jimbaran bay so it was ok.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Peterseow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimbaranbaybeach, Manager at Jimbaran Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Our Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback ,
We do apologize for the inconvenience caused and we already take a noted for the point that you mention for our improvement.

We are looking forward to welcoming you for next stay at JimBaran Bay Beach Resort And Spa
Regards,

Adi Sastrawan

Guest Satisfaction Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 28 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

We checked in to a friendly staff seemingly clean environment. We decided to have lunch and found the portions to be small and mediocre in taste and presentation. We later went to swim in their semi above ground pool. Noticing that one of the underwater pool lamps had an exposed wire from the lamp to the base of the pool. The pool is salt water. Zap ! Our room was on the third level. Nice view. Their roof top bar, which is from 5pm until 11pm is right above us. No partition between the roof top and our floor. Needless to say the animated DJ blasted away to where our beds needed no coins for the vibration. A constant sewer smell from the drain of our bathroom permitted the air. Nice place yet needs good management.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank licketysplit59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimbaranbaybeach, Manager at Jimbaran Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Our Value Guest,

Thank you for your feedback ,
We do apologize for the inconvenience caused and we already take noted for the point that you mention for our improvement.

We are looking forward to welcoming you for next stay at JimBaran Bay Beach Resort And Spa
Regards,

Adi Sastrawan

Guest Satisfaction Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Have had the pleasure to say at this hotel 3 times, love the rooms, great staff, opposite the ocean, buffet breakfast is plentiful. The sky bar has the most awesome views, would recommend this hotel highly

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sabrina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Stayed here two weeks ago and can't fault it. Staff were very attentive, friendly and professional. Room was great and they kindly upgraded me. Breakfast very good and included in the price. Location opposite beach just perfect, will return here in 2018.

Room Tip: Room on high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

We picked the Jimbaran Bay Resort and Spa due to its location close to airport (approx. 15 minute taxi) and beach (2 min walk) plus famous Jimbaran fish restaurants! We arrived during the night from Uk so it was great to be welcomed with smiling faces, tea and a room upgrade. Breakfast was big with lots of options (mostly Balinese which we wanted). Spa was expensive (for Bali - approx 600k for x2 1hr massage) but really very nice and needed after our journey. We stayed 2 nights and perfect for short stop to recover before starting travels in Bali.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ben I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

My partner and i came here on 2 separate occasions.
The entrance and restaurant looked beautiful, and dining was poolside!
The menu was over priced.. but the hotel was upmarket so i guess we asked for it.

i ordered the seafood marinara (i asked for no seafood and said is it still the same price - he said yes)
what annoyed me most was that our food came out separately, about 5 mins between!!
My other half begged me to start without him so i did - My spag marinara was al dante, the sauce was great but the seafood was 2 small prawns and a lot of black coloured tuna.
My partner had the chicken burger which was smaller than his palm, tasty but didnt satisfy.

The second occasion we actually left our hotel a little late and the other restaurants we went to told us they were all out of food - so we thought we'd give it another go - mistake.

The second time i ordered the chicken bbq pizza and my partner the calamari rings.
The pizza base was definitely frozen before it was cooked (ive eaten my fair share of frozen pizzas) the chicken was in sausage form and it was disgusting - ended up taking it off. No bbq sauce either. (Sausage, olives and cheese on overcooked base) 94,000rp

As we got there late i was starving so i did eat it all which i regretted because i did want to complain.

My partner got the calamari rings which were ok but again, not big enough! Smaller than the chip bowl.

Again the meals came out separately and i kid u not almost 10 mins apart - he didnt start without me which i wasnt happy about, but he is a gentleman - as mine arrived his got cold.

Wasnt too happy about either occasion, i wouldnt go back to eat there.


Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank vronclayton18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

I recently stayed here with my boyfriend for 2 weeks and from day 1, the hotel never stopped trying to make our stay as comfortable as possible. They upgraded our room on arrival and gave us spa and restaurant vouchers (10%) as they knew we were coming for a special occasion. The chef always asked me how my stay was and whether the food at breakfast was okay and whether I needed anything else. The reception staff were so helpful on an occasion where my boyfriend went to the local ATM to take out money and no cash came out. They sent a driver with the both of us to the bank so that they could discuss the matter in Indonesian and be our translator. They arranged a day trip to Ubud with a private driver for the day for 600k idr (much cheaper than if you paid for a tour on most websites/via agencies). Even on the last day where we had an early flight home, they packed a breakfast box for us to take away. I couldn't fault this hotel at all; constant care and attention for their guests. I would highly recommend!!

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank LolaTaiye1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kedonganan
0.4 km away
The Open House
The Open House
#7 of 60 in Jimbaran
509 reviews
0.9 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Bali
Watermark Hotel & Spa Bali
#2 of 4 in Kedonganan
229 reviews
4.5 km away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
3.4 km away
Alindra Villa
Alindra Villa
#15 of 60 in Jimbaran
349 reviews
3 km away
The Sintesa Jimbaran
The Sintesa Jimbaran
#11 of 60 in Jimbaran
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jimbaran Bay Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jimbaran Bay Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Jl. Pantai Kedonganan no. 888, Kedonganan, Jimbaran, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran > Kedonganan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kedonganan
Price Range: $50 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jimbaran Bay Beach Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jimbaran Bay Beach Resort & Spa is conveniently located in the heart of Jimbaran Bay and this brand new hotel offers 121 modern designed rooms & suites. Although there are plenty of things to do in Bali, Jimbaran Bay Beach Resort & Spa fine hotel facilities and recreations to keep travelers occupied during their stay. Surrounded by white sand of beautiful Jimbaran beach, both leisure and business ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA and Fastbooking so you can book your Jimbaran Bay Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing