We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$134
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryan Hotel(Wallace)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$129
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Riverfront Motel(Thompson Falls)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falls Motel(Thompson Falls)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeside Motel & Resort(Trout Creek)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bennett Bay Inn(Coeur d'Alene)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little River Motel(Saint Regis)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
11
16
10
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
16
10
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo nightsthird floorenjoyed our staybedshuckleberryidahoyellowstonefridgecleanlinessinterstate
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 43 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2016

We were going to bike ride the Hiawatha Trail so decided to stay in Wallace as it looked like a quaint town with lots of history. Because of a convention during the days we were there, our choices for lodging were limited. The reviews of the Brooks Hotel on TripAdvisor were positive so we stayed there for two nights. The hotel is centrally located, very old and was once a hospital according to the friendly owners/managers, Jo and Tony, who went out of their way to find a place in the hotel for our bicycles overnight. Our room was very clean and bed comfortable. There was no hair dryer in the room, but one was delivered to our room. Only complaint would be that our room became very warm during the night or early morning. The next night we closed off the vent and it was quite comfortable. We ate breakfast in their restaurant which was better than expected. Their huckleberry pancakes were delicious - fluffy and loaded with huckleberries. Our waitress was very friendly and efficient and food arrived in record time.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 70flame70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2016

Stayed at the Brooks May/June . I had a nice clean and comfortable room . The food was nice and the Staff are the best by far . One Waitress ( Julie ) was fantastic. The owners where outstanding . I would recommend this hotel great value all round . I will be staying here again in 2017 . I would like to thank all at the Brooks Hotel for a fantastic stay ..

Stayed: May 2016
1  Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2016

Our room looked like there had been a fight to the death with cups of coffee, the mattress had cigar burns in it, and the a/c didn't work. Since we were only there to sleep at night and mountain bile all day it was a minor inconvenience. If you need cheap and don't mind a sleazy look- then this place is for you.

Stayed: September 2015
1  Thank Rob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2016

I stayed at the Brook’s Hotel in Historic Wallace Idaho for a period of 4 days. The hotel itself has a diner, bar and beauty salon. I really enjoyed the experience. My room was very livable. I had a little refrigerator, a microwave and my bed was comfortable. The staff is extremely friendly. They are very knowledgeable about the history of the town. The diner has incredible food and the portions are very filling. I even had to take left overs to my room a couple of times. I did not visit the beauty salon but I did visit the bar. No need to drink and drive. That is a win, win. I would refer this hotel to everybody. It was a great experience for me.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank annetteb217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2016

Travelling through Northern Idaho in the Winter is always challenging and can be dangerous as well... That's why I was relieved to find the small Silver Mining town of Wallace, Idaho. Driving through the main street area I spied the Brooks Hotel and was immediately smitten by the curbside appeal. I loved the old school charm and look and saw that the building was on the National Registry of Historic Places. So, I entered and found the small glass-enclosed check-in desk where I received a hearty Hello from the four folks and two dogs that were present. Do not be put off by the dogs as they were real "sweeties" as were the longtime owners of this unique establishment. They let me take a pic of the one-of-a-kind map of the surrounding Silver Mining communities as well as the many pictures of this building dating back almost 100 years. I loved the room which had just enough comfort and plenty of character. The attached restaurant provided Prime Rib with horseradish side as well as a full-bodied Cabernet... Had a great night's sleep and woke up fresh and ready for another day of travel... Thank you to all of the Brooks staff for making this one of my favorite and most memorable night stays... Tichiganblues

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tichiganblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews