We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
13
16
11
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
16
11
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews historic town third floor prime rib two nights night stay enjoyed our stay fridge huckleberry idaho yellowstone cleanliness interstate
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 47 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2017

Maybe I had an out of the ordinary experience for this hotel... it has been years and years since I've asked for a refund. The smell of the hallway and rooms was as if a dirty diaper had been left for days. The windows were taped closed, not only no fresh air but a fire hazard. And the icing on the cake was that the floor gave when I walked in. Hotel needs some serious work and love.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bridgesbri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2017

We enjoyed our stay. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean. The location was nice - close to town attractions. Fridges and microwaves in the room. Quiet at night. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krg999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2017

This is definitely an old hotel that needs a lot of work. However, I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel. The new owners were very helpful and shared with us some of the history of this quaint hotel. Good customer service, too! We love the location as it is within walking distance of just about everything in Wallace.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brokewing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2017 via mobile

We came across the town of Wallace by chance and was so glad we decided to stay here - the hotel has a lovely homely feel and we were made to feel very welcome straight away - the hotel is need of some Improvements but the owners are aware of this and this was reflected in the price we paid $65

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2017

Very nice customer service. However, the historic patina lost it's luster upon arriving in our room.We weren't expecting 3 or 4 star experience, but this was really bad. The box spring mattress slipped off the half-constructed plywood frame revealing the lack of cleaning over an unknown period of time. But our decision to disembark the hotel all together came when a bug with wings crawled over the pillow. With a bit of a renovation, things could be quite good.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gbstearns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews