We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$129
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryan Hotel(Wallace)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$129
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Riverfront Motel(Thompson Falls)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falls Motel(Thompson Falls)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeside Motel & Resort(Trout Creek)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bennett Bay Inn(Coeur d'Alene)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little River Motel(Saint Regis)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
11
16
10
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
16
10
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo nightsthird floorenjoyed our staybedshuckleberryidahoyellowstonefridgecleanlinessinterstate
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 43 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2017

We picked this hotel simply because it was midway between Yellowstone and our home in Washington. We had no idea where we were headed. When we arrived in this cute little town we were immediately intrigued. Check in was easy and the owner is pretty funny. We headed up to the room and were very happy. It was HUGE! There was plenty of space to spread out after a week of camping. We planned to stay here two nights so that we could go hiking nearby. However, we did not make it hiking because we just had to explore Wallace. It was too historic to not take a look. The Brooks Hotel is situated in the center of everything (also not far from The Center of the Universe). We walked all over the town and saw pretty much everything. The highlight of each morning, though, was the huckleberry pancake breakfast at the restaurant in the hotel. Words cannot describe the deliciousness. I still dream about these pancakes! The crab leg dinner was good, too. Even if you don't stay at the hotel, you must have breakfast here if you're in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2017

Wallace, Idaho is an old mining town that has made the mistake of having the entire town placed on the National Register of Historic Places. That sounds nice, but it also prevents buildings from being remodeled and modernized, sometimes even on the inside. The Brooks is an old building in an old town. The owners do a great job of keeping it clean, but it runs at much less than capacity so stale air can interfere with your nose sometimes. We stayed in two rooms on the third floor. One has three queen beds in a long, narrow room which uses the bathroom to help divide it into two areas with the fridge and a counter also helping to define the spaces. The other room was a regular single. Both rooms are newly remodeled, clean, and with modest furnishings. The beds are comfortable. The bathrooms are adequate and clean. The Brooks has no elevator, so if you aren't up to two flights of stairs you may want to opt for the first or second floor. There's a big private parking lot behind the hotel and a baggage cart is available for your use. Your room key operates the back door lock. Beautiful downtown Wallace comprises about four blocks and is easily walkable. Since the Brooks is towards one edge and is on the main route through town, you can hardly get lost. Overall, the Brooks is a welcoming and comfortable place to stay. Our three-bed room didn't have a microwave. We just used the one in the other room. When we checked out I mentioned to the desk clerk that we thought it strange that one of the rooms had a micro and the other didn't. She and the man who was sitting in the office immediately decided it had been stolen. He was pragmatic. "I'll check the video and figure out who did it," he said.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2017

Personalized service, helpful and felt like staying with family. From the warm welcome to the anecdotes about the family and history, it was amazing.
The rooms are very quiet even if our fridge sounded a bit loud.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Clark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2017

We stayed in this nice old hotel. Central location and with a nice restaurant. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful with our questions about the surrounding area. The hotel is well away from the Interstate so is was easy to get a really good sleep. We felt we had made a good choice.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BCbikeGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2017

The hotel is located on a very easy to find corner of town. Walking to anything is quick and full of things to see. The hotel has a nice little bar and café inside the hotel and on the street. Remember, this is history. Silver is big and plays a major part in this area. Take a stroll around and see the sights.

Room Tip: Park out back as to gain access to the hotel.....
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dadztoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews