We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay when biking the Hiawatha Trail”
Review of Wallace Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wallace Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wallace
Certificate of Excellence
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to stay when biking the Hiawatha Trail”
Reviewed 14 January 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Wallace Inn for a few days to visit the Hiawatha Trail. The Wallace Inn is close and convenient when visiting the Hiawatha Trail. It is very clean, front desk staff were all very nice and helpful. It is quiet, walking distance to Wallace. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank evbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    115
    36
    16
    7
See reviews for
95
119
16
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

My husband and I took our new bikes to this area after a chance meeting with the Manager, Rick, at a Portland bike show. He was so enthusiastic and helpful, we decided to take a summer road trip. It was great! We road the Trail of the Coeur d'Alenes and Route of the Hiawatha, which were spectacular. Rick helped arrange our shuttles so we didn't have to back-track. The Inn was comfortable and the staff very helpful. Wallace a neat, historic town. It's a trip I recommend to friends.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EMheretothere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Me and my fishing buddies stayed there for two night while fishing the St. Joe. Overall, the desk staff is nice and very accommodating, they helped us to find a good place to hang out and chat. Try as they may, they weren't able to provide an email confirmation (nice to have when you are booking multiple rooms for multiple parties). The rooms are older, but they were nice and more than we needed.

That said, we weren't very impressed by the restaurant. It took us 10 minutes to be waited on and over 30 plus minutes to be served. But with 1313 nearby, the restaurant isn't needed. They might want to consider having a continental breakfast and close the restaurant, right now it seems under staffed and a bit of an afterthought.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C-Way3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We spent the night here on our way to other spots. Ran out of daylight, thought Wallace would be good. Saw a sign on the roadside and checked it out. Great room, great pool area, not much of an exercise room. Very nice folk. Echo others, the place is very clean, and very well appointed. Would return anytime we are in the area. The town is also a fun spot to spend a few hours in.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olytraveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Overall, this inn was really nice. The only complaint I had was that the was between rooms seemed rather thin. Overall, would recommend people to stay here if they needed a place to stay in the Silver Valley region of Idaho.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gozags2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewiston, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We have stayed in Wallace many times; our first choice is the Wallace Inn. The rooms are well decorated and clean. Each room doesn't have a microwave, but there is one in the lobby for any one to use. I would highly recommend staying here. Just being in Wallace is a joy in itself.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nampa, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed at the Wallace Inn while biking the area. It is probably the cleanest hotel we have ever stayed at. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are big and very nice. The pool area was emaculent. We will make another trip to Wallace for a stay here. The restaurant was good and again staff were very courteous. Don't miss the Wallace Inn!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buhner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wallace
0.5 km away
The Stardust Motel
The Stardust Motel
#2 of 3 in Wallace
134 reviews
0.6 km away
The Brooks Hotel
The Brooks Hotel
#3 of 3 in Wallace
29 reviews
16.7 km away
FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Ryan Hotel
Ryan Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wallace
62 reviews
10.1 km away
Mullan House
Mullan House
#1 of 1 in Mullan
16 reviews
16.7 km away
Silver Mountain Resort Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wallace Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wallace Inn

Property: Wallace Inn
Address: 100 Front St, P.O. Box 867, Wallace, ID 83873-2100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Wallace
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wallace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wallace Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of North Idaho's breathtaking Silver Valley, at the foot of the towering Bitterroot Mountains, the newly renovated Wallace Inn offers a unique experience for visitors. Come explore all the natural beauty, history, and year-round recreation that abound in the area. Comfortable, well-appointed rooms, friendly, personalized service, and an array of amenities await your arrival. Stay with us and enjoy our indoor pool and spa, steam room, dry sauna, exercise facilities, restaurant, lounge, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Wallace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wallace Hotel Wallace
Wallace Inn Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing