We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special Get Together”
Review of Honey Jam Cafe - CLOSED

Honey Jam Cafe
Price range: US$7 - US$11
Cuisines: American
Description: Come on in! We're glad to see you! Honey Jam is a place where you can gather for any reason and know you will be greeted by a smile, ready to serve you a fresh, delightful meal. We hope our unique and warm surroundings make you feel at home, as if you are visiting a favorite neighbor. Whether you would like to visit us for a meal, contact us for catering, use our free private rooms, let us know what we can do for you.
Restaurant details
Description: Come on in! We're glad to see you! Honey Jam is a place where you can gather for any reason and know you will be greeted by a smile, ready to serve you a fresh, delightful meal. We hope our unique and warm surroundings make you feel at home, as if you are visiting a favorite neighbor. Whether you would like to visit us for a meal, contact us for catering, use our free private rooms, let us know what we can do for you.
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

Wow, I have yet to get a breakfast that is hot food.
Hash brown's almost cold or lukewarm.
That place is at the bottom of my list for breakfast.
Use to enjoy this location for breakfast when Portillo's owned.
Sucks Now!!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Jimmy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 82 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

This place is good... And very family friendly. I'm glad they have reopened! I went here with a member that had severe allergies and they accommodated us.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank vbrandt77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2016

We have been going here since it opened. Before it closed (new management?), food was fresh and delicious. Worth waiting 45+ minutes to get a table. Since it reopened we have been a few times and have been disappointed with food quality (raw hash browns, cold eggs, etc). Not enough staff, have to track down waiter, dirty dishes aren't cleared from table, etc. Probably won't go back.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lynlea33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

I have rated Honey Jam poorly in the past. It was much better when it was owned by Portillo's. Today's visit did nothing to change my opinion. The food is at best average. The price is way too high for the quality. I had 2 pieces of French toast, eggs, and bacon. This is the way the dish comes, I could not just get Cinnamon Raisin French toast & my nephew had the Biscuits & gravy, eggs & hash browns. The bill was $25. Insane. On a positive note, the waiter was good

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Kathleen E W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2016

Went to lunch and ordered a hamburger w/o bun and a side of hash browns. There were 2 of us and it took close to 20 minutes to get my order and when it arrived the hash browns were raw. I tried doctoring them but they didn't last very long and I got sick and evacuated them 15 minutes later.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TonyG1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Honey Jam Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing