We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service with a Smile”
Review of Honey Jam Cafe - CLOSED

Honey Jam Cafe
Price range: US$7 - US$11
Cuisines: American
Description: Come on in! We're glad to see you! Honey Jam is a place where you can gather for any reason and know you will be greeted by a smile, ready to serve you a fresh, delightful meal. We hope our unique and warm surroundings make you feel at home, as if you are visiting a favorite neighbor. Whether you would like to visit us for a meal, contact us for catering, use our free private rooms, let us know what we can do for you.
Restaurant details
Description: Come on in! We're glad to see you! Honey Jam is a place where you can gather for any reason and know you will be greeted by a smile, ready to serve you a fresh, delightful meal. We hope our unique and warm surroundings make you feel at home, as if you are visiting a favorite neighbor. Whether you would like to visit us for a meal, contact us for catering, use our free private rooms, let us know what we can do for you.
Reviewed September 7, 2016

The staff at this restaurant seems to go out of the way to offer enthusiastic service. They are all busy, but make you feel good about being there. From the greeters at the door, getting seated, and the wait staff, the friendly service is apparent. The menu here offers everything conceivable for breakfast and lunch. The portions are large and the coffee is good. We have been there many times, even waited for a table, but the service here always comes with a smile!

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BethRose640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 82 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2016

Met friends at this place today and I ordered a salad and the lettuce was half white with rust. Not many healthy pieces of green lettuce and they don't include the poppyseed muffin any longer like the Portillo family used to do. A friend ordered a sandwich and asked for fruit instead of the other sides which were included and proceeded to get fries instead of fruit. We went there for breakfast a few months ago and I was looking forward to their delicious hash browns and when the plate came, the hash browns were dry and nothing like the ones served when the family owned the cafe. Needless to say, won't be going back again.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank zuki43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2016

Good place to meet for breakfast or lunch. Family friendly. Lots to choose from on the menu. Specialty coffees, Gourmet pancakes, good menu, something for everyone.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Patti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

Good, will come here again..
Prices were good. Clean place.
Local place was good food. Clean and service was ok.
Server was a little snippy in beginning, almost had to remind her..but she apparently calmed down cause attitude was different when she returned to table.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

Wow, I have yet to get a breakfast that is hot food.
Hash brown's almost cold or lukewarm.
That place is at the bottom of my list for breakfast.
Use to enjoy this location for breakfast when Portillo's owned.
Sucks Now!!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Jimmy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Honey Jam Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing