We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Budget Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Belleville St. Louis Area
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Belleville
Reviewed 2 February 2016

We found the Belleville Super 8 a very accommodative motel that has more than all the features we wanted and expected. It was very clean with very comfortable beds. And the continential breakfast was filled with nutritious and diverse options. We enjoyed the quiet room and easy access to the many destinations in the Illinois side of St. Louis and we certainly could not beat the price for the value. We highly recommend it.

Room Tip: First floor is wheel chair and elderly accessible with a second floor for the more agile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 753alleng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2016

I've stayed here many times over the course of the years and have never had any problems. Never have eaten the free breakfast offered so I can't vouch for that. One of the best motels/hotels in the area, in my opinion.

Stayed: January 2016
Thank williampX4116ZW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2016

After coming in from a long drive we grabbed the first hotel we could find which was the Super 8 in Belleville IL. I believe I should have just opted to sleep in my car. Upon entering the Super 8 was greeted with the most unfriendly and suspicious acting desk associate. I felt like I was in deliverance. I went to the room, and put my bag down and laid on the bed that you could feel every spring in. There was some laundry lint all over my sheets so I pulled the sheet back grabbed my blanket out of my car and laid on that. The bathroom was not clean so again I went to my car and grabbed my flip flops to take a shower. I went to get coffee in the morning and the desk clerk was watching every single item I was taking as if I was going to feed a community. I don't know what is going on at this Super 8, but I'm a District Manager for a company and I was dressed professionally and treated like a criminal by the desk clerk. I'm not sure if all of the patrons of the Super 8 are observed as much as I was, but it was creepy and extremely uncomfortable. I wish I would have just slept in my car this was a disgusting, and very uncomfortable hotel to stay at. Find another one don't stay there unless you want an unclean, uncomfortable bed, with employees that treat you as if you are going to steal from them. I will NEVER go back to this hotel EVER....

Room Tip: If you care about your family or your employees don't book them here.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Sandy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 608cassandras
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 December 2015

This room provided clean, basic accomodation with pet accessibility. One drawback was inclusion of only one straight chair at table with one reclining chair (usual) missing.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2015

Our stay was great. Room was clean with a new mattress. Everything was great and I love to stay here when I am in Belleville. They also allow pets.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank terrim522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2015

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
11.3 km away
Super 8 O'Fallon
Super 8 O'Fallon
#7 of 12 in O'Fallon
323 reviews
11.1 km away
Our Lady of the Snows Shrine Hotel
8.9 km away
Quality Inn O'Fallon
Quality Inn O'Fallon
#5 of 12 in O'Fallon
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
Super 8 Fairview Heights-ST. Louis
Super 8 Fairview Heights-ST. Lou...
#3 of 10 in Fairview Heights
537 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Belleville St. Louis Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Belleville St. Louis Area

Address: 600 East Main Street, Hwy 159 & E Main, Belleville, IL 62220-1615
Region: United States > Illinois > Belleville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Belleville
Price Range: $72 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Belleville St. Louis Area 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Belleville St. Louis Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Belleville Hotel Belleville
Super Eight Belleville
Belleville Super Eight
Belleville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing