We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,944)
Filter reviews
1,944 results
Traveller rating
604
420
332
237
351
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
604
420
332
237
351
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsty mawrevening entertainmentboathouse restaurantshort breakholiday parkgreat holidaycentral heatinglittle girlcome homegreat entertainmententertainment teamall agesholiday homenight breakbad reviewschildren's entertainmentgreat park
Filter
Updating list...
246 - 251 of 1,944 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Had my 1st camping trip mon-wed had a fab time even though the weather was rubbish, facilities were fab along with toilets and showers for campers always lovely and clean the lady who cleaned was lovely and polite which I think is a bonus, only thing I think could make this better is a small park on the meadows for the kids !!otherwise it's a trek to the main park
Fabulous hols will be back

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean Resorts - Ty Mawr Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Hi there.

I am pleased to read that you all enjoyed your holiday (despite the typical British Weather). We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you all again during our 2018 season.

Kind Regards,
Ty Mawr Holiday Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Arrived good Friday to a mud field. Caravans and cars were getting pulled out by tractor. Thick mud and huge puddles were everywhere on The Warren touring field. Ended up leaving and insisting on a full refund. There is no drainage on this field and would flood awnings. This field is totally inadequate for the volumes of caravans that were booked onto this site. Totally unacceptable for the prices they charge.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank LubyLou81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean Resorts - Ty Mawr Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Hi there.

Thank you for your comments, although I am extremely sorry that you experienced issues on arrival due to the large amount of rainfall that we experienced recently in the local area. I was pleased to note that the team dealt with your queries, please be assured that this is not a regular occurrence on our park.

We are extremely sorry that your holiday did not meet your expectations on this occasion and for disappointment caused, we do hope that we may be able to welcome you all back here again in the future where hopefully your faith will be restored.

Kind Regards,
Ty Mawr Holiday Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

So after a 3 day stay Friday-Sunday we’ve had the worst time ever. The minute we got their check in was awful, the characters didn’t look like they knew what they was doing wondering around tripping up children and hardly any characteristics about themselves, and one in particular absolutely stunk off cigarettes (the big blue dog) my 6 year old had even asked me “why the dog smells of cigarette smoke”. (Surly there is some sort of rules against this??? )

Pool was ok in the day time, daytime activities was the same. Troupers didn’t have a clue what was going on, and after speaking with one of the troupers, she advised that they didn’t get taught enough in training, so barley knew what was going on. The night time said trouper show time which never happened. All we got was very very loud music and bingo, and a half naked lady dancing and singing on stage (what was that??) The on site toilets are awful and the showers are very mouldy. The on site pub is ok, but be willing to spend a lot of money. We came to this park last September and had the best time ever! But have been completely put off this year by the “new” members off staff, it seems to be being ran by kids this year.
Very disappointing.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Destination764366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean Resorts - Ty Mawr Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Hi there.

We are concerned to hear that you were disappointed with your recent visit to Ty Mawr Holiday Park. On behalf of all the team I would like to offer our sincere apologises for the inconvenience and disappointment these issues have caused you all. We would like to hear more about your experience, please could you contact us direct on 01745 832079 and request to speak to the Holiday Sales Manager to allow us to endeavour to restore your faith in Parkdean Resorts.

Thank you for taking the time to bring these matters to our attention although naturally we regret that it was necessary for you to do so.

Kind Regards,
Ty Mawr Holiday Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

We booked a touring pitch and arrived on Saturday, when we went to check in the receptionist stared blankly at us and after a few “erm’s” she told us that they were just about to phone people as some vans are stuck in the mud. I advised them that there is no point in phoning now when we are here with our van! We were then told we can stay if we want and we have to find our own free pitch, we can choose any. We ventured onto the swamp and chose the closest pitch we could find and after struggling with the van getting stuck in the mud for about 30 mins we eventually got the van on. Would have been nice to see a warden seeing as they are aware of the problems with the pitches. After getting set up 2 lads on a tractor arrived to tell us we were on the wrong pitch. After explaining were were told “any pitch” they said we could stay as long as no one else needed it! The porta cabins they offered as toilets were horrendous, 3 toilets for a whole field! The shower block was full of mud and revolting. We went into the entertainment to play bingo but couldn’t hear anything as the people who were not playing refused to be quiet and kept screaming at their kids for running riot and fighting, the staff at no point asked people to be quiet so we could hear. At night we struggled to sleep with people walking past the van shouting late at night. Don’t expect any consideration from the guests on this site! The only thing good about this camp was the food in the pub, I will never step foot on this hell hole of a park again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank ninahood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean Resorts - Ty Mawr Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

We are extremely concerned to read that you were disappointed with your recent visit to Ty Mawr. Unfortunately as you have confirmed we have experienced extremely wet weather conditions in the local area, which has caused flooding on certain parts of the park. Whilst we cannot be held responsible for the weather the team on park were monitoring this situation and whilst we did have many guests that continued with their holiday we did offer for the guests that did not wish to stay us because of these issues alternatives dates that they could holiday with us again in the future.

I am sorry that the team had not managed to contact you before your arrival, to make you aware of the situation and for the inconvenience and disappointment this has caused. I would like to assure you that situations such as these are not a regular occurrence on our park and I do hope that you will reconsider and once again visit us or another one of our parks where hopefully your faith will be restored.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

Here with three generations of family in two statics. Downsides- vans very close together and I suspect it would be very noisy in peak season. Upsides - very good entertainment for the wee ones and the adults. Food in the restaurant was very reasonably priced and of a surprisingly high quality considering our experience elsewhere. Nice friendly atmosphere, especially during the evenings. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. Although for us olduns this would not be our first choice for a break we would happily revisit for a long weekend break with the family again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Andrew Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean Resorts - Ty Mawr Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Thank you for your feedback, it was great to hear that you enjoyed all the facilities on site, I have passed your feedback on regarding the layout of the caravans to the management team which will be reviewed accordingly.

May I suggest on your next visit to the park, please speak to the Holiday Sales Team direct on 01745 832079 when making your booking to ensure that you are allocated caravans in locations that best suit your families requirements.

On behalf of all the team here thank you for your kind comments and we hope to see you all again during our 2018 season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews