We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bluestone National Park Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$271
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Slebech Park(Haverfordwest)
US$107
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$112
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Haverfordwest (North/A40) Hotel(Haverfordwest)(Great Value!)
US$119
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The County Hotel(Haverfordwest)
US$105
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mariners(Haverfordwest)
US$112
US$108
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
US$147
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Well Spa at Bluestone(Canaston Wood)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,678)
Filter reviews
2,678 results
Traveller rating
1,294
898
317
106
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,294
898
317
106
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubblue lagoonon sitecamp smokeygreat fungolf buggyswimming poolwet roomall agesramsey lodgesoft playlazy riveryoung childrensmall childrenfolly farmcenter parcsfamily break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 2,678 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed over Easter for the first time, mixed bag compared to other parks we've been at.

Good
- 4 bed lodge, clearly refurbed, great condition and lovely bathrooms and view near the entrance.
- site very clean and well laid out with plenty of sign posts
- lots to do - if you could work it out from the very poor "activities" guide - really need to concentrate on explaining whats going on better
- younger kids loved the pool, slides and adventure centre - all included in cost.

Poor
- even with emails weeks before from Bluestone there was limited or no availabilty on most activities and dining options over Easter. Clearly not enough capacity in restaurants for a full park so you can;t just turn up and eat
- activity guide underwhelming and not clear
- food in Oak Tree was average, the bar was like a train station pub
- no central "hub" for families for entertainment - no where to meet and relax, entertainment consisted of a singer one night and a quiz in the clearly too small pub the next - really missing a trick here compared to other sites as basically nothing to do after dinner time

So, impressed with the setting and facilities, totally underwhelmed with the entertainment and food options

Room Tip: stay near the entrance or you'll be a long way from anything with seriously steep hills
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GWH_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the second time I have visted bluestone, on a very different holiday. First time was with 12 girls, this time with the family! The Grassholm Lodge are perfect for families especially with elderly people. With two twin beds down stairs and a bathroom with a wetroom shower. The location was tranquil! You would never know it was sold out unless you looked online you didnt see many people, it was so relaxing! We even had little visitors of ducks every day out side our lodge. The lodge was spotless and couldnt fault anything! I can't wait to book again to return!

Room Tip: if you dont want to walk hire a buggy in advance!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sophie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the second time we have been to bluestone with 2 toddlers. The first visit was brilliant. Unfortunately, I felt that it was not a good as our first time for the following reasons;
Our grassholm lodge overlooked a road, not the hills (we were amazed the first time we stayed with our grassholm lodge), this meant, no wildlife around at the window apart from the birds we fed and the lodge felt like being on a normal road.
The indoor play area was so cold it was uncomfortable.
The swimming pool and water play areas were also far too cold for toddlers
The new park area is poor, with a side that is dangerous in my opinion as no safe ladder access.
The toddlers play area bridges and fun walk ways have been removed.
Far too many cars driving around during the day and maintenance vehicles driving at speed. The whole point in bluestone is meant to be a car free zone.
Just wanted to give an honest perspective for those returning to bluestone! It’s Very expensive and would expect more from it.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank 95Sally95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visit bluestone every year at easter for the last 8 years. The last 2 years I have written the same review. We stay in the grassholm lodges which sleep up to 8. The lodges are big - but so tired. Threadbear carpet, tiles off in the bathroom, old kitchen, damaged sofas..... the list is endless. The swimming pool is the same - there are tiles missing everywhere in the pool area and the slides are so bad! You need some major renovation and investment. Even the yearly egg rolling that normally occurs on a Sunday was badly organised and had 0 effort from the staff. Bluestone you are at risk of turning into a Butlins !

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tamkan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had never heard of Bluestone until a few weeks a go, but it was fairly cheap and in an area we love so booked it not knowing what to expect, taking our 1 and nearly 4 yr old.
We were massively impressed. It was much bigger than we expected with loads to do. In a week we only left the site once which is not like us (but to visit Barafundle Bay which we really like to visit).
The water park is brilliant, and so warm - although the slides were a bit scary for me! The Adventure centre has loads to do and the kids loved it. There’s a big soft play and separate baby area.
We also enjoyed walking around the site, with the light walk on whilst we visited which was also good during the day.
We had a great visit to Camp Smokey and the shindig was well worth it, plus the kids loved the shows which were very interactive.
We stayed in a Skomer lodge which was massive, we’ve stayed in similar places and it was much bigger
As a plus the shops and restaurants were good and not ridiculously expensive like in some places.
We hope to visit again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank MazCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews