We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
241
148
42
25
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
241
148
42
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean would definitely stay here again great place to stay siu campus in town staff was very friendly one night stay fresh fruit cleaning staff hot breakfast checking out bagels indoor pool first choice very nice hotel my son nice stay
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 469 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2018

We stayed here while attending the Murphysboro Apple Festival. Rooms were very clean and the location is convenient and along the Carbondale shopping strip. Our visit included a free breakfast which was good, the typical waffles, eggs, bacon, etc. The lobby always had some free snacks available as well.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany F, General Manager at Best Western Saluki Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2018

Thank you so much for letting us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! We're happy to hear you enjoyed our Free Hot Breakfast during your stay. Come see us again soon to see what improvements we're making in breakfast this year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2018

I was pleasantly pleased with every aspect of the hotel & its amenities. We ate in the lounge & played the slots. The breakfast was delicious & filling. We utilized the internet & had family come by for dinner to celebrate Christmas. I appreciated the hospitatlity

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mcf3490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany F, General Manager at Best Western Saluki Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2018

We're so happy to hear you describe your stay as perfect! That's what we strive for every day here at the Saluki Inn and we're thrilled that we were able to offer you such an exceptional experience. Come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2017

I was told this property was recently renovated and I wasn’t disappointed! Very clean, modern, and comfortable. Breakfast could have been better, but you can’t go wrong with fresh waffles. The manager over Christmas was so nice and helpful!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Samantha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany F, General Manager at Best Western Saluki Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2018

Thank you, Samantha! We're making some great improvements to our breakfast in the new year; I hope you'll come stay with us again soon and let us know how you like the new items!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2017 via mobile

Stayed in first floor, clean, quiet and decor was updated. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was the typical hotel continental spread. I used the workout room, it is small but had the free weights & treadmill and elliptical-that's all I needed & I was the only one using the room so it was great! Would stay here again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Stacey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany F, General Manager at Best Western Saluki Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2018

Thank you, Stacey! We're working hard to improve our hotel in every way possible, and its feedback like this from our guests that help us know where we need to work a little harder. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2017

My son and I stayed here during a SIU College visit, we had a great stay and the hotel met our needs. The fitness center was functional but a bit dated and the pool looked very clean. (though we did not use it) Breakfast was great and seemed to be kept up very well. Coffee was available and tasty! Very friendly staff!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank scottbS1351AS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany F, General Manager at Best Western Saluki Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2017

Thank you for letting us know how you enjoyed your recent stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews