We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
5
5
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
5
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfriendly placebasic facilitiessri lankan foodnatural waterget awaypoolroadmanagerfallsmeals
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 16 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2017 via mobile

Little out of stay from the Sri-Pada road. But less than one hour drive from nallathanni (Sri Pada entrance). Basic but spacious, clean room. No A/C, no mini-fridge, no tea making facilities, no tv and no telephone. But has nice view, natural water pool, separate tv room, separate living room and especially attentive staff.
We were on full board basis, no buffet was available, didn't receive a menu, but received meals according to our preference. Had yummy Sri Lankans foods. Had nice Sri Lanka tea when ever we wanted.
Staff is very attentive and friendly. Manager Mr Ranjan, Chef and helper( as remember - Vinod ) are the true assets to the hotel. They made this hotel with basic facilities to unforgettable stay to us.
Close to Laxapana and Aberdeen water falls. When inquired, staff told that they can arrange drop off and pick up from Sri-Pada entrance.
When compare to other hotels near Sri-Pada entrance, can highly recommend this hotel as the best.
Totally a nice, relaxing stay.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DameeW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2017 via mobile

Place is very nice..this is a must visit for people who love nature.affordable price. Sri lankan food was very delicious.limited facilities.there was no TV,no mini fridge,no A C ,no wifi to room no soap or shampoo pool is nice filled with natural water.loved the friendlyness and efforts of staff.they did all they can.when compared to other hotels in this area this is the best.service is exceptional and it made us forget the things they dont have.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sanora W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2017 via mobile

My fiance and I spent 2 nights in this part of paradise in order to climb the adam's peack. We had a great time and were very warmly welcomed by the staff. The beauty of the place, the comfort of the bungalows and the quality of the food have delighted us. Thank you for everything

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Youssef R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 14, 2016

A homely place nestling in a tea plantation. Surrounded by natural beauty, it is a haven for bird lovers. The rooms are moderately sized, but comfortable. No fridge or tea making amenities, but the staff are so obliging that they will provide all that you want. The meals were very good, serving mainly Sri Lankan, but we ordered a barbeque dinner which was delicious. The staff led by the manager, Mr. Hennayake were extremely welcoming, friendly and obliging - just the welcome there was enough to make me want to go back there.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank scarmeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2016

Such a beautiful resort that feels one with nature. We saw this resort on our way to Aberdeen Waterfall and thought this would be a wonderful place to spend a romantic getaway. The manager Ranjan was extremely helpful and suggested that we book the hillside Cabana and we fell in love with it the moment we went in to see.

The cabana is made out of wood and stone. It doesn't look like much on the outside but when you go in, the interior is so romantic and you have a view to die for. On one side it's the tea estate and on the front, the splendid view of green misty mountains.

They have a natural pool which has water flowing in from the mountains and flowing out of the pool down the mountain. So you have fresh mountain water in the pool, no chlorine and yet clean. It's pretty cold but not uncomfortable. Perhaps because it's fresh water. (Or maybe because we were so happy it was impossible to feel uncomfortable)

The service is superb. Everyone is eager to help you out any way they can and they go the extra mile to make your stay truly relaxing and memorable. We ordered Sri Lankan food and they tasted delicious.

You can go on a walk in the tea estate but keep an eye out for leeches.

I think the other rooms are pretty basic. We absolutely loved our stay and would definitely recommend the cabanas. The cabana has a double bed and a single bed so it should be good for a small family as well.

Room Tip: Choose the wooden cabana as they provide the best views and have best interior also.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hiru K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews