We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Place, Great Service with a Smiling...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bed Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bed Room
Arial Shot of the premises Clovefield Villa front View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
Bed Room
Arial Shot of the premises
Clovefield Villa front View
Living Room
Living Room 2
Dining Area with Table Decos
Bathrooms
Mountain Biking through the Woods
Mountain Biking through the Woods
BBQ
Tea Gardens
Road towards Laxapana Falls
Laxapana waterfall
Aberdeen Falls
Warleigh Church
Adams Peak
White Water Rafting
Trekking through the Woods
River Baths
Water Sliding
White Water Rafting
River
Location
Dining Area
Sri Lankan Food
Dining rooms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Norton Bridge, Central Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shania D
Venice, Italy
2 reviews
“Lovely Place, Great Service with a Smiling Caretaker”
Reviewed November 18, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We had an excellent one night stay. The 2 rooms were big and comfortable, and the other two are quite small but have comfortable bedding and clean linen, The staff were extremely helpful in organising us a guide for Adams peak and a taxi. The dinner was excellent, the breakfast was the best we had in Sri Lanka. Exotic Food and Trilling Experiences for two days, was simply Awesome. Adams Peak is a must do while staying at Clovefield Villa, the BBQ done by staff was perfect and blended with the local spices which is really good. Overall, the best couple of days in Sri Lanka ! Care takers were really friendly and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Food, Bedding, Smiling Staff
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravin V
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The ups and downs of Clovefield”
Reviewed November 16, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
6
people found this review helpful

Planned a trip with a few friends to climb Adams Peak and decided to stay at Clovefield. The owner "Anjana" was very helpful when making the booking. Finding the place was a bit tough as there is no signboard that indicates the turnoff. The bungalow was very well kept, well lit and fully equipped. The bed linen etc was very clean and orderly. The hot water pressure in the shower was very low, and was just a trickle. We were however unpleasantly surprised when the staff there made a request to us that an MP wanted to stop by for lunch while were in occupation. To which we objected but food was prepared and served to these uninvited guests to our utter dismay, resulting in our lunch getting delayed by close to an hour. We also noticed that the male staff member " Anura" was helping himself to balances of our liquor while we were away. After a while we noticed that he was emitting a strong odor of alcohol, which was not very professional.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked least: The staff.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorex A
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect stay”
Reviewed September 15, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

One of the best calm relaxing places I've been. Complete get-away from noisy and polluted city environment. The whole bungalow was in perfect condition and well furnished. The surrounding area is also simply superb. We were provided with a cook and helper. Both of them were very helpful. Overall our trip was great!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjeev P
Wattala, null, Sri Lanka
1 review
“A perfect escape location”
Reviewed September 8, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The trip to the destination alone was the fun filled one. With a map and landmarks it was purely an adventure. What we saw when we reached the location was 'out of this world'. We surely enjoyed the stay and the staff there made the stay more homely and comfortable. I along with 9 other friends will strong recommend Cloverfield as a perfect escape place. Be there once you will want to go many a times. Cheers to the team!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania D
1 review
“Ideal Location to Climb Adams Peak”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

After a hectic Journey from Dhambulla, we reached this lovely villa by evening to get a rest before our journey to Adams peak. We were welcome by the caretaker "Wasanthi" and we never felt it as a Hotel, as the service she gives is always bundled with a lovely smile. Her food was great and she was always trying to help us with more information with the help of the owner and we had a great time there during the stay and everybody enjoyed the lovely Ceylon Tea She prepared. Nights are colder and its a very pleasant environment for a sheer relaxation, specially after climbing over 5000+ steps. If you really want to experience the lovely Local Cuisines visit Clovefield Villa...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Food & Bed
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Methshika
Moratuwa, Sri Lanka
2 reviews
“Had a nice stay”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I really had a nice stay there with my family members in the Clovefield Villa. The villa is so nice and with full of comfort. Rooms are well maintained and well cleaned with the washrooms. Certainly that can always match with a star hotel. The two caretakers are also so nice, friendly and helpful. I believe the owner would definitely try to upgrade the current facilities always. I would share this experience with my friends and looking forward to visit there again.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire Z
Cork, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“very disappointing”
Reviewed April 16, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were booked in for two nights full board, but left after one night despite forfeiting the prepaid accommodation. There was an extremely noisy large family group who appeared to have taken over the villa while the staff struggled to cope. We were left waiting over two hours for dinner and even asking for some water felt like we were being a nuisance. Not the image of the relaxing villa atmosphere we had been anticipating! We decided to cut our losses and leave the next morning but then we were told our previous nights dinner was not included in our package. There was no WiFi so we had no means to prove it was (I didn't have a paper copy of our receipt) so we had to pay again!! Extremely badly managed place. Would not recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing