We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$123
View Deal
Expedia.com
US$123
View Deal
Booking.com
US$123
US$97
View Deal
SAVE US$26
eDreamsUS$97
TravelocityUS$123
Orbitz.comUS$123
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
21
24
7
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
21
24
7
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 56 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2019

Stayed at Residence Lido Marana as our flight was early the next day. Is not close to city center and located oddly in a strip mall, but was impressed by the sleek design and very comfortable room. The best part was the roof top pool that had mountain views on one side and ocean views on the other. Enjoyed a great swim our last night Europe before flying home. you might not want to stay here for the entire time in BAstia but worth the overnight stop.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank tarinmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominiqueG2063, Gérant at Hotel & Residence Lido Marana, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2019

Dear tarinmd,

We would like to thank you for your warm comment concerning our establishment.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Your satisfaction has always been our priority and we are glad to be rewarded by such a nice feedback.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in Furiani during your next stay.
Best regards
The Hotel & Residence Lido Marana Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2018

The hotel is located close to train station ( not noisy station ) so easy to get to Bastia or Ajaccio. The rooms are clean, modern with kitchenette what give you possibility to cook ( my husnad love traditional english breakfast ) with all equipment needed. All shops re near by ( 300 m ) The pool on the roof is great. From one site you can see seaside from the other mountain. Great to relax. The sea side ( beach) is about 10 min walk. Really recommended.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna_KS77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominiqueG2063, Gérant at Hotel & Residence Lido Marana, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2018

Dear Joanna,
Thank you for having taken time to quote your stay at our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed our hotel.
Moreover, it is of the utmost importance for our staff to be as helpful and welcoming as possible. We do hope we have the opportunity to meet you again at your next stay in Bastia,
Kind regards, the manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

Just off the main road into Bastia (you can just hear the traffic but not enough to keep you up). TV with a few English channels. Wifi decent. A/C effective and quiet. One double pull down bed and two similar bunk beds. About 15 minute drive into the old town, but a good base to get to airport the next morning.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank cantanhab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique G, Gérant at Hotel & Residence Lido Marana, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2018

Dear Customer, thank you for taking time to feedback your experience following your recent visit to us. Your feedback regarding the teroom is very much appreciated. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

The pictures do not show it, but the hotel is at a terrible location. It is located between industry, shops, a parking lot, train rails and a busy road. We booked it for a week with family (2 children 12 and 10). We did not feel comfortable there at all. The rooms are new and cleen, but are not fully equiped apartments (only couple of plates and glasses).

The hotel was not willing to discuss alternatives.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jeroenp357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique G, Gérant at Hotel & Residence Lido Marana, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2018

Dear Jeroen,

We thank you for taking some time to share your experience in our establishment.

We are sorry to see that it doesn't suit your need.
Our establishment is however especially designed for long stays and Families.

Indeed, with our fitness room and laundry opened 24/7, our rooftop pool open from 7am to 12pm during summer, our close to all amenities, airport, ferries and beaches location make our hotel the ideal place for family hollidays.

The photos on our website and on all the chanels you can book through, show the parking (free) in front of the hotel, as well as the vue from the roof top, the pool, the appartments, the breakfast room and photos of our services. Our multi-lingual staff is also very happy to inform you about our situation on the phone 24/7, or by e-mail, in case you need more information than the website.

Our appartments are well equiped with free wifi, kettle, private bathroom with a shower and a hair dryer, desk, flat-screen TV and air-conditionning. The kitchenette (free for long stay) is well equiped with a fridge, cooking plate, extractor hood, coffee maker, dishes, cutelry, drainning rack and a welcome kit. We are sorry that it doesn't reach your expectations.

Please note that we are available at the reception 24/7 or dialing 9 from your room.
Should you need anything until the end of your stay, do not hesitate to contact us, we would be very happy to make it as kind as possible.

Best regards
The Reception Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2018 via mobile

+
Modern, generous sized apartments
Large balcony
Rooftop Pool

-
Located in an industrial area
Lack of shops nearby (for food, water) - burger chain at rear of building
Dinner options available at venue were small pre packed frozen meals that required self heating (pastas/pizzas) approx 6 Euro each
Access to kitchenette in room (locked by shutter) an additional 15 Euro per night
Expensive trip from airport by taxi - 45 Euro

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SteveandRete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique Giudicelli, Directeur général at Hotel & Residence Lido Marana, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2020

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your comment.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed the rooms comfort and pool.
We located in a commercial area closed to all the amenities you emphasised (food, water, supermarket, ...) at 1mn walking.
Several restaurants are also located at 1mn walking from the hotel.
Should you chose not to go outside for diner, most of them can deliver.
We also provide 24/7 frozen dishes for people who don't want to cook or arriving when restaurants are closed.
Moreover, we give the acces to the kitchenette for free when you by food in the hotel.
The kitchenette is included for stay from 7 nights and more.
Taxis are indeed expensive in Corsica, we would have been happy to give you the shuttle or/and train schedule if needed :)
We will be happy to welcome you for a next stay in Bastia.
Best regards, The Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews