We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient location for sites north and south of river.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park
Ranked #88 of 187 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Convenient location for sites north and south of river.”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Wonderful experience. Stayed in a spacious and comfortable suite with a view of Grant/Millennium Parks. However, elevators are located next to the park view suites. Slightly noisy. Staff is superb. Very friendly and accommodating. Convenient to most area attractions. Service in restaurant and bar was excellent. Food market and CVS located near hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,700 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,222
    882
    362
    149
    85
See reviews for
463
647
102
1,095
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (583)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monthey, Switzerland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

I'm a big fan of Fairmont hotel, but i was a bit disappointed with this place.

The hotel outisde is really nice, the main hall too, the checkin was not really smooth and the front desk agent was a bit rude.

When we was their, the suites was not new at all, and the cleaness of the room was not really good, but as I know, they are working hard to change all the suites and add a new level of satisfaction and the hotel will become a no smoking hotel in a few weeks.

Now, during my next stay in Chicago, I will FOR SURE, stay again in this hotel, like I said before, we had a few issues during our last stay their, but the manager took care of us, and they did a really good job.

The asian restaurant is good too, and the location of this place is just perfect.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 February 2012

I stayed here recently for a weekend and greatly enjoyed the service. My number one standard for a great room is the condition of the bathroom, and Fairmont did not disappoint!!! The room was spacious complete with a lounge chair. They could get someone to interior design these rooms better No complaints

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NarcissistNeroh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We stayed here in October, while running the Chicago marathon. The beds were extremely comfortable (great for post-run naps), the location close to the finish line (important after running 42K) and the staff extremely friendly. As we went out sightseeing the day before the race, the concierge was handing out water bottles to keep everyone hydrated.

Great hotel, would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank love2travel987654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
608 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We have stayed at this property MANY times and our return speaks volumes. It is run very well and has great amenities. Great rooms and beds!!

Room Tip: Suites are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lanzmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights on business recently. The location was superb for the main company offices and a short walk to Millenium Parkn and The "Bean"

Rooms are ok, comfortable but nothing special and getting tired quickly. gym is good and the Spa is basic but does the job.

Breakfast was expensive but very good, check out the cool frog water jugs!

Service in the wine bar is truly awful, 4 members of staff serving 6 or so people still couldn't be attentive or knowledgeable about the wine.

Front desk however were great, recommended three outstanding restaurants in Chicago.

In summary, the Fairmont does the basics well but nothing out of the ordinary.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darrenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I had the supreme pleasure of staying at the Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park while on a business trip earlier this year, and was immediately taken in by the spacious lobby (with fabulous wine bar!) with high-end appointments in both the lobby, restaurant and room.

The staff is polite, friendly and helpful...although I found the doormen to have a bit more "personality" than the front desk staff. The doormen, room service and housekeeping staff, in their smart uniforms, are courteous and exemplify the higher standard of service one could expect from this prestigious chain of hotels. They are the true lifeblood of this Grande Dame.

One MUST experience Aria, the Fairmont's on-site bistro with menu designed by Top Chef contestant, Chef Beverly Kim. The menu is sublime. Kim really has a intriguing way of mixing flavors and textures that are bright and unique, and truly delectable. Our lunch was one of the best meals I have had in Chicago.

The Spa at the Fairmont is definitely worth a visit - nothing melts away the stress from a busy work week than a massage and hot towel wrapped around your face, hands and feet - pure bliss.

Will definitely return upon my next visit to the Windy City - highly recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the Milennium Park side for a terrific view, and away from the elevators to avoid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MilwaukeeGrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
Swissotel Chicago
Swissotel Chicago
#60 of 187 in Chicago
3,827 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
#19 of 187 in Chicago
4,376 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Hyatt Regency Chicago
Hyatt Regency Chicago
#81 of 187 in Chicago
6,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Hard Rock Hotel Chicago
Hard Rock Hotel Chicago
#106 of 187 in Chicago
2,567 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Virgin Hotels Chicago
Virgin Hotels Chicago
#13 of 187 in Chicago
936 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Chicago Athletic Association Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park

Property: Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park
Address: 200 N Columbus Dr, Chicago, IL 60601-7802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Chicago
#24 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#40 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#46 Business Hotel in Chicago
#47 Family Hotel in Chicago
#53 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 687
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Chicago. Overlooking Grant and Millennium Parks, the Fairmont Chicago features 687 guest rooms including 65 suites. For our more discerning guests, reserve our exclusive lifestyle hotel experience, Fairmont Gold. Columbus Tap offers a quintessential Windy City tap house experience with fresh Midwest-focused menu. Start the day off right with breakfast in the Millennium Room. Enjoy a curated menu of crafted signature cocktails and word-class wines by the glass paired with contemporary small plates in THE BAR. mySpa is an 11,000 sq ft urban sanctuary featuring 8 treatment rooms and a fitness studio. Ideally located just steps from Navy Pier, the Magnificent Mile, the Theatre District and world renowned museums, the Fairmont Chicago, Millennium Park is perfect for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Fairmont Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park Hotel Chicago
Fairmont Hotel Chicago
Chicago Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing