We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A relaxing weekend downtown for my wife and I.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cambria Hotel & Suites Chicago Magnificent Mile
Ranked #71 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 December 2011

My wife and I made a quick trip to the Mag Mile to experience the magic of Christmas in Chicago. We found Affinia on Travelzoo for an affordable price so I jumped on it. When we arrived, we asked for a room with view and the office staff upgraded us to a beautiful Jr. Suite with a great view. We were SO PLEASED! The staff were always friendly and accommodating. The only downside to the hotel was that we could tell it was in an old building. The windows were drafty, but the heater worked well so we were never really cold. The furniture was modern and nice and the tv was a decent sized flat screen. The cd player was was outdated. The bed was EXTREMELY comfortable and good to sleep in on. The location was on the best part of the Magnificent mile near the north end and the highest density of shops. Thanks Affinia Chicago for making our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cashmoney_ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,406)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,419 - 2,425 of 3,406 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2011

The Affinia's location is perfect for visitors who want to experience the Magnificant Mile and downtown Chicago. It is a short walk to Michigan Avenue and Water Tower Place. The rooms are spacious and luxurious. Beds are comfortable and the sheets are terrific. The bathrooms are sizable and well-appointed. The thing I like best about the Affinia (I've now stayed there twice) is the service. The staff are extremely friendly, accommodating, and always eager to assist guest during their stay. We've stayed there as a family (2 adults, 3 children) and a couple (2 adults) and have enjoyed both experiences tremendously! Make sure you sign up for their rewards program--the perks are great!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Renee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InteractiveMarketing, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2011

Hi Renee, Thanks for taking the time to share about your experience. I appreciate your remarks about the associates; I really think we have some of the most friendly, helpful out there and I'm glad that shows! Great tip about joining our rewards program; it's constantly growing among independant boutiques and I agree the perks are great. We value your return visits & look forward to welcoming you back for another comfy stay soon, Stephen Blackford, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

This was a great stay. I came for the weekend as a girls getaway with my sisters. The hotel staff was very kind and accommodating. We had a 2-king bed junior suite - the room was very long and not really conducive to visiting, but it was very clean and comfortable. The parking was outrageous at $50 per day but that's Chicago I suppose. Would recommend this hotel - it is just 1/2 a block off of Michigan Ave and right next door to Gino's East Pizza.Great place and reasonable price for 4 people, 2 king beds, especially. That is hard to find in Chicago!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OceanBound73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

We stayed here for seven nights on a recent visit to Chicago. We were upgraded to a suite which was a nice surprise. The staff on the front desk were most helpful during our stay - they let us have a late check-out, found us a blues club to go to and even printed out our boarding passes on the last day. Impressive and friendly service. Our room had a magnificent view from the 8th floor and we slept in the most comfortable bed ever. Minor criticisms were that the room had not been configured very sensibly so that we had a rather small bathroom. Also, the huge windows were not double-glazed. Very environmentally unsound! We had the heating on quite high to make up for this. Very wasteful of resources!They also let in the sound of sirens as ambulances sped to the nearby hospital. I did not find this a problem this but my partner had to resort to earplugs.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joblue32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

The staff make this hotel. Nothing is too much trouble. My only gripe is that wi-fi is charged, this is just not acceptable in a hotel of this quality and price.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m0dfather101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Stayed here for One night for business. Great rooms, service, and value. The only thing that I was not happy about was that parking was $49 per 24 hour period.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABUPALACESUCKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

The hotel itself was beautiful and wonderful staff but the bottom line for me was that it was impossible to sleep through the night because the noise of the ambulance sirens continued throughout the night. For THREE consecutive nights. There was simply inadequate soundproofing - even 14 floors above the street (OK - 13 floors as there is no 13th floor). I hesitate to write this review but I rely on Trip Advisor reviews when traveling, and had I been warned about the ambulance sirens, I would have chosen to stay elsewhere. If you are a sound sleeper and noise is not an issue then it is a lovely hotel and excellent value. Conveniently located. Wonderful staff. But quiet is a key priority for me so I would not stay here again. :(

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InteractiveMarketing, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2011

Dear mdsonic, Thanks for taking the time to share. Because of honest feedback, we're able to constantly improve within the marketplace. I appreciate your compliments on location, associates and seeing the overall value. Due to our great downtown location, at times standard city noise can occur near our property and all nearby hotels. Thanks for understanding, Stephen Blackford, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Gold Coast
Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile
Streeterville
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
The Alise Chicago - A Staypineapple Hotel
Streeterville
Millennium Knickerbocker Chicago
Streeterville
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria Hotel & Suites Chicago Magnificent Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Hotel & Suites Chicago Magnificent Mile

Address: 166 E Superior St, Chicago, IL 60611-2924 (Formerly MileNorth Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Magnificent Mile , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#43 Family Hotel in Chicago
#44 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#53 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: $147 - $444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambria Hotel & Suites Chicago Magnificent Mile 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Urban contemporary hotel residing in Chicago's Streeterville neighborhood. Visit Cambria and experience high standards of service in a setting that feeds off the local energetic vibe. Hip, comfortable and sophisticated, yet down to earth. The over-sized guest rooms and suites styled with a splash of Chicago flair, showcase dreamy views which will ignite a romance with this beloved city. Enjoy the 52EIGHTY Rooftop Lounge, for a glimpse of why Chicago is known for its architecture and stunning beauty. Surrounded by highly desirable shopping, dining and entertainment such as the Magnificent Mile, Navy Pier and Millennium Park; yet also walk able to major local businesses, this 4 Star Hotel in Chicago is appealing to those looking to be productive, to dazzle or just to play. Welcome to Cambria Chicago Magnificent Mile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Cambria Hotel & Suites Chicago Magnificent Mile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Affinia Chicago Hotel Chicago
Chicago Affinia Hotel
Affinia Hotel Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing