We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,754)
Filter reviews
1,754 results
Traveller rating
417
678
370
160
129
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
417
678
370
160
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are small boutique hotel whole foods small desk few blocks closet space michigan ave river north front desk staff bed was very comfortable free coffee downtown chicago location is great the magnificent mile couple blocks mag mile navy pier
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 1,754 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel in May 2017 and very disappointing.

Nice lobby, however, room is very small and tight spaced, and although it may have once been updated, it is worn, and needs another update.

Other than location, not a great value because there are no amenities. Suggest instead to stay at the Godfrey.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Carla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgejordan, General Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2017

Hi Carla M. - Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. While our rooms are cozy in nature, we find most guests appreciate our urban location, which is just steps away from Chicago’s landmarks, including the Magnificent Mile, museums, shopping and more. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2017

There are too many cleaning staff with keys who can access your room at any time. Your belongings simply are not safe here. I had a $2500 camera stolen out of my room and the hotel management did NOTHING. Don't stay here. Waste of your money.

Stayed: March 2017
3  Thank petermW9129WV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2017 via mobile

We travel to Chicago for all sorts of entertainment. The first stay we had at Hotel Felix was a chance booking through Priceline's "Express Deals." We enjoyed our stay so much we continue to go back to the Hotel Felix which is home to friendly staff, comfortable beds, and is in a great location to get around the city. The only complaint we've had the last couple trips is checking out on a Sunday morning and there only being one employee retrieving vehicles for the valet service. This last trip had us wait over 40 minutes for our vehicle to be returned to us which makes for a frustrating morning.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank joshuadbanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgejordan, General Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2017

Hi Joshua B - Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, as well as our urban location. We have shared your comments with our team, and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2017

Our room was small but clean & comfortable. They helped us with all our needs. Even when there was an extra charge on our bill it was taken care of in due order. Bed was comfortable. Bath was very clean. Just wasn't a lot of room to move around in but we had what we needed for the evening. Was only there for one night.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SallyG1247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgejordan, General Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Hi Sally G - Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that our helpful staff was able to assist you. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2017

My wife and I stayed here on a Monday night after booking using a "last minute" hotel renovation app. The recent renovation did a great job, but the old building's "bones" made it difficult to make this a top notch hotel. The rooms are very small, but comfortable. High end touches throughout. The bathroom is very small (your feet are literally partly in the shower when you sit on the toilet). The staff was attentive. The "last minute" rate was great. If you're looking for comfortable digs while you're in Chicago, and don't mind a small space, it's a good choice. It's a bit west of the Mag Mile, but, but easily walkable. I'd rate four stars, but the room and bathroom sizes are just a bit too small for 2 people.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank JohnDoe88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgejordan, General Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Hi JohnDoe88 - Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your stay, and that our helpful staff was able to assist you. While our rooms are cozy in nature, we find most guests appreciate our urban location, which is just steps away from Chicago’s landmarks, including the Magnificent Mile, museums, shopping and more. Thank you again and we hope you have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews