We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome condo, terrific patio, best beds away from home ever!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roscoe Village Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Roscoe Village Guesthouse
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Awesome condo, terrific patio, best beds away from home ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2010

We had a bridal shower "girls weekend" at this condo and had such a blast. The condo had everything we needed. The kitchens and bathrooms were super clean and the beds were so comfortable! We had a great party on the patio and used the beautiful outdoor kitchen! The owner even came by to see if we needed anything! The neighborhood is so fun with great bars, restaurants, and shopping! We are already thinking of renting it for the holidays!
Thanks RVG for a great weekend!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slg75_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    12
    3
    4
    0
See reviews for
57
7
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2010

We stayed in the condo at 1916 W. Roscoe for four nights. The place we had booked flooded, but Dave and Joe were able to get us in on short notice. Lucky for us! The condo was spacious, beautiful, and well provisioned with everything we needed. Roscoe Village is a treasure, a vibrant neighborhood tucked away in a mostly residential area of the city -- close and convenient to everything Chicago has to offer, but also offering a welcome respite from the hustle and bustle. For the needs of five older adults wanting nothing more complicated than the space and opportunity to share some time, some meals and some memories it was picture perfect. We are very grateful, and will recommend this place highly.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank captainbeard59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest, Nebraska, USA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2010

Extended family trip to Chicago to do a little sight-seeing and baseball. This property was clean and well-kept. There's not really any outdoor space to sit and enjoy the cool mornings, but there are some coffee shops nearby with outdoor patios. We were at the West Roscoe location and within a short distance of Riverview Tavern, Four Moon Tavern, Robey's Pizza Company, Kitsch'n, and Orange. We enjoyed all the restaurants very much and esp. Robey's. Paulina Station is within a few short blocks and from there you have easy access to the whole city.

We were not able to connect to the internet, but there's was a Starbucks down the street (where isn't there a Starbucks?) and we quickly ran down there when we needed to get online.

All in all, it was a lovely time and this property is just as advertised. I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank MichelleKaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2010

We stayed at the condo/apartment on Altgeld Street in Lincoln Park. The location was excellent. Just a short 2 blocks away from the "El" to take us into downtown Chicago. The condo was amazing. Everything was done in great taste, modern decor and everything upgraded, fresh and new. All the conveniences of home. Beds were extremely comfortable and all had down comforters on them. The condo was within walking distance to small theatre and great stuffed pizza place. Plenty of shopping and things to do in Lincoln Park area. It was great to park our van without the additional expense of hotel parking and having all that space is just so much better than being crammed in a hotel. No problem accessing internet. Condo owner was easy to communicate with and extremely nice. You would not be disappointed staying here. We also posted a review on VRBO.com.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lifeisgoodpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madison, wi
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2010

The apartment we stayed at was on the third floor, up two narrow and winding flights of stairs. The space was beautiful as was the kitchen and furnishings. Street parking was very easy and it is within walking distance of shops and dining. But, the shower was too small to even turn around in, the bath did not drain and it was lacking the little touches that would elevate this apartment to excellent. There are probably better values to be had.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank wadsworth2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2010

We loved staying at this home! We were supposed to stay in another place just south of downtown but it was flooded out from heavy rains the day we were supposed to check in. In a panic, we tried to find a place that would accommodate the 5 of us immediately. I called Joe and he was so helpful to get us in quickly. It had more than enough room for us...the kids were thrilled to get their own bedrooms which never happens. Roscoe Village is a really cool area to stay, I would definitely stay here again! Great shops and restaurants along the street, but still has the quiet residential feel. It's only 15 minutes max drive to downtown. We are now happy our original place was flooded because our stay in Roscoe Village was much more enjoyable and we will definitely stay here again the next time we are in Chicago. Thanks to Joe and Dave for all your help!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoriBale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2010

We stayed at Roscoe Village on probably one of the busiest summer weekends in Chicage: July 4th. The Cubs were in town as well and it was the first day the weather hit over 90 degrees. Nonetheless, the location was perfect. We didn't have to deal with a lot of crowds or parking issues. We chose to use the parking garage behind the unit ($10/day) because we just didn't want to deal with finding a place on the street with two small kids and all of the things we had to lug around for them. But, street parking seemed like a good option. We stayed in the 2 bedroom guesthouse with two small children (a 1 year old and 3 year old). The bedrooms were spacious and there were two seperate baths. The kitchen/livingroom/dining room area was nice and open and very well-appointed--plenty of room for the kids to run around, all of the appliances we would need to cook and entertain there. There was a nice little backyard with a patio that we didn't use, but would be good for just to hanging out, grilling some food and have a drink. The location was great. The neighborhood was very safe and perfect for any type of group that is visiting (families, singles, couples, young and old). We walked all over Roscoe Village which has a lot of unique shops and restaurants. We had perhaps the best Italian at Piazza Bella since our trip to Italy (a little place just a few steps from the condo--food and service was great--an upscale atmosphere that was very kid-friendly). There is a great park nearby for the kids and places to walk to if you need groceries or conveniences (Whole Foods, Walgreens). We didn't use the public transit system, but a stop is close by within walking distance. We drove into downtown which only took about 15 minutes as well as the Lincoln Park Zoo and Beach. We spent most our evenings in Roscoe Village. Dave and Joe were friendly and excellent to deal with.
We would definitely stay here again. My extended family and I are already planning a trip to Chicago in the future and renting the 3 bedroom unit.
The amenities, service and cleanliness were outstanding. We arrived a bit early when they were still cleaning and they didn't mind having us hang out until we were done. We too had a bit of trouble trying to ge tthe TV to work, but figured out everything was in the closet and needed to be turned on.

The restaurants in the area were great, many with outdoor seating. Some were closed on Sunday either because it was a holiday or because it isn't part of their regular hours. There were plenty more we wanted to try but we the ones we did we highly recommend: Piazza Bella (just a few steps away, great food and service), John's Place (just on the corner on rRscoe--great food, huge portions), Wishbone (a few blocks, next to Whole Foods--very kid friendly with excellent breakfast). Tehre were also plenty of pubs and taverns within walking distance as well as a few wine and tapas places.

Overall, I would highly recommend Rocoe Village Guesthouse as a great place to stay. Thanks Dave for making our first official "family vacation" a memorable one.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrealw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
The Guesthouse Hotel
#1 of 187 in Chicago
5.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Lakeview
BEST WESTERN Plus Hawthorne Terrace Hotel
Lakeview
The Willows
The Willows
#68 of 187 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lakeview
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#49 of 187 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Lakeview
City Suites Hotel
City Suites Hotel
#112 of 187 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Lincoln Park
Days Inn Chicago
Days Inn Chicago
#84 of 187 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roscoe Village Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roscoe Village Guesthouse

Property: Roscoe Village Guesthouse
Address: 2104 W. Roscoe, Chicago, IL 60618
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Roscoe Village
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 57 Speciality Lodging in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Roscoe Village Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roscoe Village Guesthouse is a new contemporary urban inn, tastefully decorated and located in one of Chicago’s most desirable neighborhoods, Roscoe Village. The area derives its distinctive character from charming boutiques and popular restaurants and bars. Only 4.5 blocks from the “El” that will take you downtown to all attractions 10-20 min. The Guesthouse has six suites, either 2 or 3 bedrooms with 2 baths, full kitchen, fireplace, stainless steel appliances, and granite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Roscoe Village Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roscoe Village Guesthouse Hotel Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing