We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$222
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$231
US$218
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palmer House A Hilton Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$200
US$192
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western River North Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$161
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$259
US$220
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$202
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$305
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$234
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Warwick Allerton-Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$197
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$278
US$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,801)
Filter reviews
2,801 results
Traveller rating
1,754
683
222
80
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,754
683
222
80
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstate and lakerooftop barwit hotelbirds chirpingnature soundschicago theaterwarm cookiesspa roommillennium parkthe riverthe loopdiamond membercorner roomhotel guestsfloor to ceiling windowsthe beanupon check
Filter
Updating list...
2,337 - 2,342 of 2,801 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Thanks to Sean, the concierge, I will return to this hotel. The reception staff was initially incredible - but we soon realized that a lack of follow up and/or communication resulted in some disappointment. Thankfully, we struck up some great conversations with Sean - who was not only very knowledgeable of the area, but very friendly and helpful, and went out of his way to make sure we had a positive experience at the Wit. The hotel is modern and central and I will be returning. Thanks again, Sean - you are great at your job!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cndngirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PFamilyMiami, General Manager at theWit - A DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2012

Happy 2012, indeed.

Kind words for our Experience Architect will absolutely be shared and celebrated.

Our team is thrilled to impress at every turn. We aim for perfection and yet as misses may happen- empathy, recovery and resolve is key.

We look forward to hosting repeat visits and new visitors alike.

- Mark Shouger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Convenient location, comfortable and spacious rooms and some of the best service I've experienced in a Chicago hotel. The staff was incredibly friendly and attentive and we couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aworldofwander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager201, Guest Relations Manager at theWit - A DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2015

Dear Aworldofwander,

Thank you for sharing your experience at theWit Hotel! We hope to see you back soon. Have a marvelous afternoon!

At your Service,

theWit Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2012

The rooms are lovely and we loved the vibe of this hotel -- think zen meets trendy. The nature sounds piped into the hallways are a brilliant concept; very unique & relaxing. Above all, the service was amazing. The front desk was alert to anyone waiting to check in or out, and the chef at the restaurant handily (and enthusiastically) accommodated the two people in our party who had food intolerances or allergies. Having a very busy chef come to your table to ask questions and then check on your meal satisfaction is remarkable! Every hotel staff person who assisted us was genuine and interested in making our experience there wonderful. We've all experienced hotel staffers who are 'just doing their job' and you know they could really care less about you or your comfort. Definitely Not the case at theWit. Would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PFamilyMiami, General Manager at theWit - A DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2012

We are thrilled with the positive comments and great experiences at theWit. While the kudos to our extraordinary staff are very much appreciated (and shared throughout the hotel), they are not surprising as our team personalizes each guest experience with great attention to detail.

We look forward to hosting repeat visit(s). Happy 2012!

-Mark Shouger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2012

My wife and I spent the weekend at theWit on our Staycation. The hotel screams trendy and luxury. The attention to detail is amazing. We stayed in one of the spa rooms with a king sized bed. The room was beautiful. Every item in the room felt like it was apart of a well thought out plan. There was nothing but top-notch finishes. The spa tub was enormous, and the bath had a separate show with a removable shower head. I could probably right all night about the hotel, the room, and the service, but I will sum it up in one word. Outstanding.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deacon83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Had a quick weekend stay back in November for a football game. The hotel is very nice, very clean, and beautiful decor. In a perfect spot right by the river and guests get quick access to the rediculously swanky rooftop bar. Beware of the $45/day valet fee, thats whether you go in and out or leave it there until you leave. Im assuming its probably the best way to go in the city but if you are more familiar with cheaper options near by, definitely avoid.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaws80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews