We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveller rating
454
59
17
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
454
59
17
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool the gold coast check in was fast and easy beautiful hotel large shower lake view junior suite front desk manager soaking tub floor to ceiling windows hotel guests bed and pillows highly recommend this hotel favorite hotel great amenities stayed one night awesome location
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 546 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2018

The hotel was extremely well decorated, modern and clean. We loved our stay at the Viceroy and look forward to staying with the brand in the future!

I absolutely recommend the on-site restaurant- it is above and beyond any meal we had in Chicago.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 654kaym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViceroyGMTK, General Manager at Viceroy Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Dear Kay M,

Wow! We appreciate this wonderful review. So glad you also enjoyed your meal in Somerset! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us, and we hope you return soon.

Tijs Klerx
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2018

Beautiful hotel in an excellent location.

Two minor complaints the breakfast in bed was not really that tasty for what it costs. Additionally, house keeping didn’t leave another menu for the next night so I did only get to try the breakfast I’m bed once.

Other than that we had an awesome time in this beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank olofguard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViceroyGMTK, General Manager at Viceroy Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Dear olofguard,

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts with us. We are glad you had an awesome time with us! We have noted though your comments in regards to breakfast as well as the menu. We do apologize for this and we will look into both. Please do let me know if I may be of assistance in the future. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Tijs Klerx
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2018

This was my second stay at the Viceroy in Chicago and it was another perfect experience. Check in was easy and since I know the drill I didn’t need a lengthy explanation on tbe room/hotel. The entire staff is warm, welcoming, and friendly and I always have a high level of comfort at all times. Loved breakfast at The Somerset... familiar dishes with an innovative twist

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Odyssey779236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViceroyGMTK, General Manager at Viceroy Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Good afternoon,

So happy to hear you have become a "repeat" guest of ours! Thank you for taking time to leave this fantastic review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit as well as breakfast in Somerset. We look forward to your return!

Tijs Klerx
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2018

The Viceroy has everything you need. The location, rooms and staff are exceptional. The lounge on the 18th floor with the wading pool makes this hotel stand out, as it's like no other. Everyone is so friendly and inviting. Great stay in the City!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank juliemundt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViceroyGMTK, General Manager at Viceroy Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Dear juliemundt,

We appreciate this great review! So glad you enjoyed your stay as well as Devereaux rooftop bar and pool. Hoping you return to visit us again soon.

Tijs Klerx
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

The hotel looked great, but unfortunately with all our wedding planning my husband booked the wrong date for our stay. We showed up one day late and ended up on the no show list. The hotel was not very helpful and all they could do is recharge us for our stay even though we had already paid for the night we were checking in for. We ended up scrambling around Chicago the first night of our honeymoon for a room and out a good chunk of money. Was really hoping they could have been a little more helpful. I am sure the hotel is great, just not very accommodating.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank srk0991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViceroyGMTK, General Manager at Viceroy Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Dear srk0991,

We were looking forward to having you as our guest for your honeymoon and apologize for not being able to accommodate you on the evening you arrived. The hotel was unfortunately actually at sell-out capacity that day. We would very much like to contact you to speak to you and see what we may be able to help rectify the situation. Would you mind sharing your contact information with our Hotel Manager, Nienke.oosting@viceroyhotelsandresorts.com? We are hoping to speak to you soon.

Tijs Klerx
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews