We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST Airport food in the USA!!!!!!!!”

Wicker Park Seafood & Sushi
Ranked #740 of 10,826 Restaurants in Chicago
Cuisines: Japanese
Neighbourhood: Far North Side
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Far North Side
Reviewed January 28, 2018

When ever flying through Chicago, I have to stop here.... right between Terminals B and C and this place is SUPER!!!!! The BEST seafood and the service is actually extraordinary for an airport!!!! I had their featured special, then my prawns with extra wasabi sauce and several glasses of plum wine!!!! My server, Christin, was great!!!! Always checking in on me as I was there for several hours.... this place is the best!!!!!!!!

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 237 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2018 via mobile

Best place for sushi when in O’Hare. I always make it a point to stop here if I have time. Always delicious

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Scot B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2018 via mobile

This is one of the few nice sit-down table service restaurants in O’Hare International Airport. I had a bento box with miso soup, shrimp tempura, a California roll and 3 pieces of sushi. All was very good. Service was excellent and very friendly. The waiters have been on staff for years. Prices are not exorbitant (for an airport venue).

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Orso52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2018

Every time my layover in Chicago permits I stop at Wicker Park. Such is great to travel on and I have always found fresh and well prepared meals here. Nothing like a bowl of Miso and a rainbow California roll in between flights.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2018 via mobile

How much more fresh can it be? Straight off the plane. An excellent way to catch a bite while traveling through O'Hare. Even locals tend to eat here when they return from travels. Poke, rolls, sushi, soups, a lot to choose.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Here2Sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wicker Park Seafood & Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Wicker Park Seafood & Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing