We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Big Bus Chicago: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour by Open-Top Bus
1,783

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Buckingham Fountain
Reviews (3,434)
Filter reviews
3,434 results
Traveller rating
2,002
1,062
293
50
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,002
1,062
293
50
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grant park lake michigan city skyline visiting chicago navy pier the bean versailles backdrop benches dusk landmark beauty lakeshore stroll downtown sculptures
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 3,434 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2019

this can be seen for miles , even from the top of the sears tower and is great for a photo and a video or even boomerang video
be interesting to see what its like at night, definitely see it if your in the area

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank darren g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 9, 2019

if in chicago you must stop by and be amazed at the beautiful Buckingham fountain. Take a camera and enjoy the show!

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank GypsyMiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 9, 2019

We took a tour trip to Buckingham Fountain. Best to go on your own, your not on a time schedule and can walk all the way around it and view beautiful Lake Michigan and Grant Park. Take many different views of Chicago.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 9, 2019

The fountain were great.I particulary enjoyed the detail of the sculpting that whent onto to making of the bronzed sea horses The day was somewhat windy and cloudy so the water was having a good time and mist was abound. I'm upset that that I did not visit earlier in the season to enjoy the eco- garden that was nearby however.

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank Relax07796221064
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 8, 2019

Be sure to visit the fountain as it is huge and the water spouts go pretty high. Be sure you are not downwind as you will get wet.

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank Bill246
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews