We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Big Bus Chicago: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour by Open-Top Bus
1,783

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Buckingham Fountain
Reviews (3,434)
Filter reviews
3,434 results
Traveller rating
2,002
1,062
293
50
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,002
1,062
293
50
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grant park lake michigan city skyline visiting chicago navy pier the bean versailles backdrop benches dusk landmark beauty lakeshore stroll downtown sculptures
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 3,434 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2019

This was my first trip to Chicago and while it is a historic fountain, now that I've seen it once I probably wouldn't go out of my way to see it again. I really enjoyed Grant Park and the walk across from the fountain to Lake Michigan. Lovely area.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 10, 2019 via mobile

Whilst in Millennium Park we decided to head over to Buckingham Fountain as we had read about the shows.

There was a lot of work going on within the park to prepare for the Chicago marathon and this did spoil the view of the fountain with the skyline in the background.

Sadly during our visit we didn’t see the show but nonetheless the fountain was impressive.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank hannahw504
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 10, 2019

this can be seen for miles , even from the top of the sears tower and is great for a photo and a video or even boomerang video
be interesting to see what its like at night, definitely see it if your in the area

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank darren g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 9, 2019

if in chicago you must stop by and be amazed at the beautiful Buckingham fountain. Take a camera and enjoy the show!

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank GypsyMiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 9, 2019

We took a tour trip to Buckingham Fountain. Best to go on your own, your not on a time schedule and can walk all the way around it and view beautiful Lake Michigan and Grant Park. Take many different views of Chicago.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews