We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Big Bus Chicago: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour by Open-Top Bus
1,742

Book in advance
from
C$69.50
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Buckingham Fountain
from C$69.50
More Info
from C$58.40
More Info
from C$52.77
More Info
from C$67.33
More Info
Reviews (3,432)
Filter reviews
3,432 results
Traveller rating
2,001
1,062
292
50
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,001
1,062
292
50
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grant park lake michigan city skyline visiting chicago navy pier the bean versailles backdrop benches dusk landmark beauty lakeshore stroll downtown sculptures
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 3,432 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2019

We checked this site out during the day and it was nice. But, at night they play music with lighting and a 100ft high fountain of water erupts and it is a beautiful sight to see and well worth a visit day and night.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Quentin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 15, 2019 via mobile

Very nice fountain situated at Grant Park. Such a beautiful backdrop to capture memorable landmark. I would want to come back again to take picture on sunrise. Too bad didn’t have my cam on that time. The area is very convenient if you’re in staying around Michigan Avenue. Shops and dining is nearby as well.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank getreal2me99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 15, 2019

At first look the Buckingham Fountain was spouting like a geyser way up into the air. It then settled down to a more grouped effect. I thought it was beautiful. I understand that the fountain is timed to reach it full height after so many minutes. Someone mentioned at least once every hour but I am not sure how often.

There is symbolism about the sculptures so you might look up on line for the details about the fountain to get a better appreciation of this structure. We had a guide there with us.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank yellowbirdVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 13, 2019

The fountain, located in Grant Park, reminded me of the fountain in Central Park, NY. With the Boston Marathon coming up in a few days, the tents and port-a-potties basically made taking photos difficult.

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank LoriGrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 13, 2019

South of the Millennium garden the other park area you can easily locate the Buckingham Fountain, in full flow in the summer its worth locating and getting some spray from it, beautiful fountian.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank TeamWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews