We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Big Bus Chicago: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour by Open-Top Bus
1,793

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Buckingham Fountain
Reviews (3,435)
Filter reviews
3,435 results
Traveller rating
2,002
1,063
293
50
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,002
1,063
293
50
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grant park lake michigan city skyline visiting chicago navy pier the bean versailles backdrop benches dusk landmark beauty lakeshore stroll downtown sculptures
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 3,435 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2019

a must see during the day and at night too. Make sure to walk around the entire fountain and walk a few more steps to the lake

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank ISOtravelbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 30, 2019 via mobile

Everything about this historic 1927 fountain is gigantic. It was built for a huge sum of money in its time, the equivalent of about $11 million, by a private citizen as a memorial to her brother. It shoots a huge 150-foot-tall jet of water into the air during its water shows, which happen from April to October. Even its symbolic meaning is “huge” in the sense that ‪the fountain‬ is meant to represent nearby Lake Michigan itself. If you’re in Grant Park, especially during the warmer months, make it a point to see ‪the fountain‬ in action.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank AlexB10499
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 27, 2019

What a magnificent fountain and surrounding space. You could never get tired of visiting this place. The view of the skyline over the fountain looks amazing whether it is morning or evening. Cross the road to get to the lakefront trail for more spectacular views.

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank SoyKabAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 26, 2019

This is a beautiful fountain, even without the water. Located in a beautiful park with lots of history.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank RunningOnAndOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 18, 2019

looks beautiful on a sunny day and very close to the "over hyped and crowded" Bean.
Its also near the Lakefront which makes it good destination to be included for a walk.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank AnandNeha2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews