We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Big Bus Chicago: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour by Open-Top Bus
1,780

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Buckingham Fountain
Reviews (3,434)
Filter reviews
3,434 results
Traveller rating
2,002
1,062
293
50
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,002
1,062
293
50
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grant park lake michigan city skyline visiting chicago navy pier the bean versailles backdrop benches dusk landmark beauty lakeshore stroll downtown sculptures
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 3,434 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived just in time as it played the national anthem while showing off a display of water spouts and colored lights. We also walked through the beautiful rose garden to get there.

Date of experience: June 2024
Thank TravelGodsworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited: 06/07/2023

Really nice fountains, the level of detailing of the sculptures within the fountain is amazing. You get a good view of the city skyline as well from here, and the nice breeze from Lake Michigan which was welcomed on a hot day.

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank onwardtheygo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Pretty nice fountain set in the more southern portion of Millennium Park. We went in mid-may and the fountain was in full action and was nice to watch for a bit as we strolled the grounds. Note - there is not much shade in this area so you'll be sunblasted.

It's also the fountain prominently displayed during the opening of Married with Children.

Date of experience: May 2024
Thank hockeyaw19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 28, 2024

Love this fountain. Beautiful.
Side note: be careful people selling you overly expensive stuff around it like ice cream, balloons or rides.

Date of experience: May 2024
Thank TimCampbellSMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 23, 2024

One of the largest fountains in the world (Built-in 1927 as a donation from the family), the feature boasts 133 jets that shoot water as high as 150 feet into the air during 20-minute choreographed displays (take place every hour between 8 AM and 11 PM). The last display of the evening starts at 10:35 PM. After dusk, the water show is accompanied by lights, a must-see if you are in the neighborhood in the evening.

The fountain is the central focal point of Grant Park, Chicago's expansive public space with many attractions and smaller parks like Millennium Park, comparable to Central Park.

Extra point for - the view from this place... one side, Chicago skyline, another side, the path to Michigan River.... so location wise- its top place.

and From Skydeck Chicago- you can understand how strategically this fountain is placed.

Date of experience: October 2023
Thank sanju_222323
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews