We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$231
US$218
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Warwick Allerton-Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$175
US$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Palmer House A Hilton Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$200
US$192
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$233/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western River North Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$179
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$237
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$233
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$225
US$203
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$278
US$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,030)
Filter reviews
2,030 results
Traveller rating
1,212
569
169
44
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,212
569
169
44
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryerfull kitchenmichigan avethe rivergreat locationdowntown chicagoliving roommillennium parkfree breakfastbreakfast roomhuge roomthe magnificent milewithin walking distanceyogurtnavy pierart institutefront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
1,648 - 1,653 of 2,030 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2011

I had a room high up in the sky. Good size - a lounge, and a bedroom. Issue was noise from the street over 2 nights - Chicao police/fire sirens woke me up, several times. Just too much street noise gets into the room. A shame.

Coffee in room, iron and board, 2 x TV's. Bath and shower all OK.
Nice comfortable bed.
Breakfast on ground floor - OK.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank expectant customer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrickwalshkennedy, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2011

We appreciate your review and thank you for your feedback. While we were disappointed you found the street noise to be too loud, we are happy you enjoyed the size of your suite and complimentary breakfast. Next time please ask for a west facing room to avoid some noise. We hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2011

We recently booked this hotel room for our dear friend's bachelorette party. We searched for many days for any room in the loop, as hotels all over the city said they were booked. It came down to a handful of hotels, but we lucked out and the comfort suites had a single room left - The executive suite. We were told that there would be a king bed and a pull out bed and that if we were quick, we could snag a roll away or two for no additional charge. We looked at some photos and a very helpful youtube video showing what the inside looks like, noting the full-sized kitchen would be excellent for continued drinking throughout the night. Although pricier ($500/night after taxes) than the simple double rooms that you see on priceline, we understood that we were getting quite a bit more than a simple double room already and sealed the deal.

When we got to the hotel room, we couldn't have been happier with the decision. To begin, the hotel bumped us up free of charge to the presidential suite. This suite is on the 26th floor. It can best be summarized by calling it a two-bedroom apartment. In fact, some of the attendees noted that the hotel room was probably bigger than their apartments. Two bedrooms with king beds in each, two full bathrooms, a washer/dryer, full-sized kitchen, dining area with an actual dining table, living area, loft complete with spiral staircase to access the loft, and a balcony with a great view of the river and the Chicago Tribune building. The location was great. We were able to walk to everything that we needed in the city. The rooms were clean. Even our resident clean freak (the bride!) loved it. The staff was great, and completely put up with a gaggle of drunk ladies with great humor. Without a doubt, $500 was a steal for this room.

tl;dr - Pricier than the base room cost at other hotels, but significantly less expensive than anything else comparable. Great location. Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Full-sized kitchen. Free wifi. Washer/dryer in-room. Great view. Would repeat.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spoilers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrickwalshkennedy, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2011

Thanks so much for your review. I was happy to read we were able to create a memorable weekend for you, your guests and the bride. Whenever returning to Chicago please contact us directly to take care of you. Thank you again for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2011

This hotel was like a little hidden gem, across the street from Millennium park and close to the gorgeous shopping district. The front staff were super happy to help me out with every little stupid question I had! The room was fully equipped with all of the luxuries of home including a washer and dryer which was helpful for drying my wet clothes after being caught in the rain. Breakfast comes included with all the standard fixings expect for one surprise, a waffle maker!!!! I highly recommend peanut butter with bananas on your waffles, Yum! The coffee flowed endlessly, the beds were too comfy to leave, and the office center was handy to print out my e-tickets.
I had a great time in Chicago thanks to Natalie and her amazing staff. I will be staying here the next time I come down, its like a home away from home!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicolerudat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrickwalshkennedy, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2011

Thanks for the review, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We like to think of our hotel as a hidden gem too. We are glad you found our location convenient and our staff helpful and friendly. Hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2011

We stayed in this hotel this april. We took the Kings suite and we are overall pleased with the hotel's service, rooms, location and amenities. The wifi in the room was very useful. The microoven and refrigerator also helped as I had a three year old child with me and I could make some food for her in the room itself. I thought it was a good value for money and it was because of staying in this hotel that I could see so much in a weekend. I wrote a detailed review in yahoo. Read if you wish...
http://www.associatedcontent.com/article/8043355/hotel_review_comfort_inn_and_suites.html?cat=8

Room Tip: The kings suite is great
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pinkali1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrickwalshkennedy, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2011

The staff of The Comfort Suites is appreciative of your business and for taking the time to write a review. I am happy you got to take advantage of our full equipped kitchens and other great in room amenities. Please come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2011

The location of this hotel is it's major selling point. Put simply it is close to just about everything whether you are walking or plan on using public transport. The rooms are nice and clean and quite spacious, especially the one bedroom suites. All rooms are well equipped and come standard with a large refrigerator and kitchenette.
The only real let down is the complimentary breakfast, which although it is complimentary it lacks any real variety and is lacking in the taste department. The only taste that does exist is pretty much pure sugar.
Overall the family thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the Comfort Suites were family friendly relatively well appointed and certainly in a fantastic location

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderers98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrickwalshkennedy, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2011

We appreciate your review and I was so happy to read that you enjoyed our location. I am glad you found value at our hotel and got to visit Chicago’s top attractions just steps away from our hotel. I appreciate your business and hope to greet you upon your return trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews