We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,522)
Filter reviews
1,522 results
Traveller rating
961
421
75
41
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
961
421
75
41
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast hostess full kitchen the breakfast area river north every morning studio suite free breakfast within walking distance pool and hot tub hot breakfast the sofa bed marriott properties top floor parking garage house of blues street level yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 1,522 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2018

We stayed at the Residence Inn River North for our annual family outing to the city for Dinner and Theatre. Location was perfect, a few short blocks to the Theatre District, and there are plenty of great dinner options nearby. Hotel was comfortable and had a great view from our room. The bar is nice, and breakfast was good, despite being very crowded.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dansI5474PE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison J, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2018

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback regarding our hotel amenities, location and Holloway's, our lobby bar. We hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you visit the Windy City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2017

I was with a group of family members for an annual Christmas get together. We had five rooms total among the group. Matt Noonan coordinated our stay and ensured we were all in close proximity. The hotel was clean, neat and we had no negative issues for our stay. Staff was ll helpful and cheerful. A great weekend and great stay

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank I1851YEpaull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison J, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2018

Thank you for your review! I am happy to hear you had a wonderful time with us and your family during the holiday season! Thank you for your compliments regarding our hotel amenities, and associates, especially Matt. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Chicago!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2017

This was our 3rd visit to this hotel as part of a school group. It is quiet and has a great breakfast! There is a lot of space in the common area for the kids to meet and hang out. It’s also very convenient for shopping and the parade route.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank greer_jm_t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison J, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2017

Thank you for your review! I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your previous stay with us along with past reservations. Thank you for your compliments regarding our amenities and location! We hope you choose to stay with us the next time you visit the Windy City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2017

My family travels monthly to Chicago. We have stayed at a few hotels in the city and this Residence Inn exceeded our expectations. The staff is great. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast is the "typical" Residence Inn breakfast but the breakfast staff are very helpful and the items are always well stocked. We also like the option to self park or valet park. The self park is next to the hotel so no need to go outside on cold winter days. Overall an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DwD88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison J, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2017

Thank you for your review, DwD88! I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your compliments regarding our rooms, breakfast and associates! We hope you continue to stay with us for your monthly trips to Chicago!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2017

This is an excellent high rise that is well maintained. Staff is outstanding, especially Ismeta who covers breakfast most days. She adds millions of dollars to the value of the Residence Inn and Marriott brands. Treats every single guest like they are the most important people in the room, and is fantastic with kids of all ages. Problems with this hotel: on one side, the rooms look right into a very dreary multi-story parking garage; truly awful. And the elevators are a serious problem. Only two of three were running in November, and long term guests said it has been this way for a long time. It sometimes took me eight to ten minutes to get an elevator.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms that look into the parking garage unless you aren't going to spend much time in the room; then it's usually at a good rate.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TravelWarrior200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison J, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2017

Thank you for your review, TravelWarrior200! Thank you for your compliments regarding our amenities and our associates, especially Ismeta! I apologize for any inconvenience the elevators being out of order may have caused. Please know that they were placed out of order for the safety and security of our guests, and were fixed as soon as possible. We hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you visit the Windy City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews