We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good and Convenient!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago
Ranked #86 of 188 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
manchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good and Convenient!”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We got the train from O'hare to Diversey (brown line) once we got off it was a 5 minuet walk to the Days Inn. Check-in was really fast and was in our room in no time. Clean and nicely presentation in the room. Bathroom come bath was nice with a nice massager attached!! I am quiet funny about neighbour hoods and I was very lucky to get a place where i felt safe. There was plenty of restaurants and a supermarket near by which was great. Also if you stay here you have to find the restaurant Sparrow 2 which was really fresh nice food...

From the hotel to chicago down town it took about 20mins on the L train. Really easy too use we went in to the centre on Chicago most days and was fine.

Days Inn is in the Lincoln park area which is a place full of young people, married couples, families with children.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,112
    1,073
    312
    74
    56
See reviews for
961
633
306
295
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Loon Op Zand, Netherlands
Level Contributor
83 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Stayed 3 days in the Days Inn Chicago which is very convient located. Area offers sufficient pubs and places for going out, and walkable distance to the Lincoln Park Zoo (free admission !). If you don't mind a longer walk you can even make it to downtown. We got a nice big room with 2 double beds, though I think this was bigger as the usual room in this vintage hotel. Excellent bedding, clean room and well varied breakfast offering fresh donuts, pastries, waffles, cereals, fruits, juices, good coffee etc. Unfortunality the hotel does not offer on-site self parking but the valet parking is reasonable priced for USD 22 with in and out priviliges.If you are on public transport a metro station is nearby. Got a good rate on the Days Inn website (advanced purchase discount). Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald_1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin, Tennessee, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2012

My family and I wanted to stay at a nice hotel close to the downtown area but at a fair price. We hit a home run ! The hotels pricing is very fair and the hotel itself is a beautiful older building that has been nicely renovated. It sits right on a corner in the heart of the Licoln Park area which is gorgeous and very easy to get anywhere in a matter of minutes. The best part of our stay was the service of the hotel staff. From the greeting to the goodbye, they were friendly and helpful and seemed to enjoy their work. Their knowledge of the area and the city was exceptional and very useful to a small town family. Everything you need is here, from a nice breakfast (no charge) to a comfy bed, but the people are what makes the difference.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and offer a wonderful view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludington, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

My friend and I brought his son and exchange student to Chicago for the day. We had a great time exploring the city and stayed at the Days Inn in Lincoln Park.

The staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was good.

This hotel is a great value and in a great location. We bought a one day CTA pass for $5.75 each and were able to ride public transportation all over the city. This hotel's location made it easy to get on a train (station about five blocks away) or bus (route on Clark Street in front of the hotel) and be downtown in about 15 or 20 minutes.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pixguy70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This was my first stay at Days Inn Chicago. I was very pleased. I got a King Business Room which was nicely appointed with coffee/ coffee maker, breakfast bar, bottle of water; all gratis.
There also was a microwave and mini fridge.

They had a nice breakfast every morning which ends at 11AM. I love that its open so long. I like sleeping in.
It lacks protein like eggs, sausage, etc but I just got eggs from trader joes and used my microwave. (I'm a bodybuilder and need my protein.)

Conveniently there is a Trader Joe's across the street & a Walgreens on the corner.
So I used the micro & fridge a lot! (I pinch pennies on biz trips)
Also there's an LA Fitness around the corner. I was allowed to use it for free during my 10 day stay.
*The Location was recently bought from Bally's & still might have the Bally's sign up.

Tip: Check to see whether there still is an agreement between the gym and the hotel. I'm sure there will be but the gym staff/ mgrs are new and young and don't always know what's happening in their own gym.

The Staff could not be nicer.
Eric the bellman was very helpful.
As was Neil at the Front Desk. He seemed more like a concierge than a front desk man: Very knowledgeable about the area. Even had a doctor I could visit who was 4 blocks away and took me immediately! His professional demeanor is impeccable. Perfect.
I've worked in hotels/ restaurants for 20 years & in customer service still (32 years). Neil is unflappable. A 5 Star employee.

Mgr Cindy was very sympathetic to a situation I had (It was one of those trips which was full of "surprises" for me) She was very thorough in helping me resolve my issue.
She obviously runs a very tight ship.

The Housekeeping staff are very nice and cheerful. Always a smile and a "Good Morning".

I'm already scheduling my next trip to Chicago and you can guess that I'll be staying at Days Inn Chicago.

Room Tip: The business rooms (King and Queen) have the microwaves and minifridges. If you like to save money o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

This is a great place to stay when you want to be outside of the downtown area. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms and bed are comfortable and the hotel is never noisy. I got a business style room for $100/night which i thikn is is a great deal for Chicago. Red line train is about 1/2 mile walk. There is a lot of retail, restaurant and bar choices within walking distance. The only negatives for me are valet parking and old style TVs (need to update to LCD).

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Stayed here last week over Spring Break. The hotel's best asset is its location. It is very conveniently located just about 3-4 blocks from the train station, the Lincoln Park Zoo & Park (free) and several other amenities such as restaurants, pubs, shops, etc. We felt very safe in the neighborhood and were happy to have chosen this location. The hotel is also very clean inside and out and has courteous, friendly staff. We also made an advance purchase for our room and got them at $88/night for a King bedroom which is a great rate. The drawbacks of the hotel are the breakfast, which, in my opinion, is truly a bare-bones continental. Rolls, waffles, doughnuts, that sort of stuff. But no eggs, ham, sausage or things that will truly hold you up through the morning. The breakfast room is also long but very narrow and doesn't seem to accomodate hotel guests too well at any one time, it always seem crammed and crowded. The actual room also seem small by most King-bed rooms nowdays. Overall, a good value when you consider we were only paying $88 for the location, but if we go and stay there again next time we'll budget for eating breakfast elsewhere around the hotel.

Room Tip: Pick a room opposite Diversey to cut down on street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VallenatoJuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Lincoln Park
Inn at Lincoln Park
Inn at Lincoln Park
#145 of 188 in Chicago
3.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Lakeview
The Willows
The Willows
#70 of 188 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
Lakeview
City Suites Hotel
City Suites Hotel
#112 of 188 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lakeview
Best Western Plus Hawthorne Terrace Hotel
Lakeview
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#52 of 188 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
Lincoln Park
Hotel Lincoln, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago

Property: Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago
Address: 644 W Diversey Pkwy, Chicago, IL 60614-2068 (Formerly Days Inn Lincoln Park - North)
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Chicago
#51 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#51 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago 2*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About Hotel Versey Formerly the Days Inn Chicago, Hotel Versey is a completely renovated modern lifestyle located in the safe and exciting Lincoln Park/Lakeview neighborhood, just three miles north of downtown Chicago. The hotel features a bold design with artwork from Chicago-based artists, as well as a variety of retail outlets and a street-front restaurant & bar opening in late 2017. Located at the iconic intersection of Diversey Parkway, Clark Street and Broadway Street, the new Hotel Versey celebrates the iconic building’s history and serves as a hub for families, the sports oriented, the business-minded, multicultural guests from around the world, and the LGBTQ community. Guest Amenities The guestrooms are designed to serve as sophisticated, fun hideaways that bring the comfort of home to a guest’s stay in Chicago. Each room is equipped with modern amenities including complimentary WiFi, 50-inch HDTVs with premium programming, and SoniCast, allowing guests to stream their favorite TV shows, movies, and music directly to their room. Nespresso coffee machines and signature luxury linens round out the standard room offerings, while executive rooms accommodate business and long-term travelers with the addition of a microwave and refrigerator. Hotel guests also receive complimentary access to the neighboring L.A. Fitness center and are conveniently located close to a plethora of local restaurants and retail shops outside the hotel’s front door. Additional partnerships include an ongoing relationship with Wyndham Hotel Group and co-branding through Days Inn, which allows guests staying at Hotel Versey the opportunity to continue earning Wyndham Rewards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Chicago Hotel Chicago
Days Inn Lincoln Park
Chicago Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing